Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comforting, great location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The hotel is very nice and clean. Staff is wonderful. Breakfast is great with an array of options you don't normally get in Europe. Valet parking is a plus for 20euro a night as parking in the area is limited. Overall probably one of the better hotels around the coast at a reasonable cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel is well located, 10 min drive from analfi and I prefer the village of Minori where it's situated. Room is super cute and clean, bathroom too. Breakfast is 8/10 compare to others and the staff is quick and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel, perfect location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We stayed here for 3 days and it provides us with the perfect base to explore the Amalfi coast. The hotel is well equipped with a lovely feel to it. The staff are very friendly and assisted us with all our needs. The room was spacious and clean and we would thoroughly recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

Lindo hotel bien ubicado

Posted Sep 23, 2016
El hotel queda muy bien ubicado. Llegando en bus o barco te dejan a 200m. La limpieza es impecable tanto en la habitación como en el baño y el lugar es tranquilo. El desayuno es abundante y variado. La decoración es delicada y está a nuevo. Las paredes sin una marca.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great location, very accommodating staff, would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful Staff, Perfect Location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cons: The mattress was a bit hard and the pillows extremely firm. My husband loved this, but would have been nicer if they had something a little softer!
Location: Beach, pool, pastries/gelato, restaurants, shops
The hotel itself is fine - maybe a little outdated, but everything is kept up well and clean. What makes this hotel standout is it's wonderful staff (who actually remember you!). We were incredibly pleased with the way we were treated - from the maid who cleaned our room every day to the front desk staff who helped us with our inquiries to the vendors they work with (like private drivers). The location is perfect - right in the center of Minori, minutes from the beach, SITA bus, Travelmar ferry and a few good restaurants. The pool was a little oasis after a day of exploring and hiking. Minori is quieter than some of the other towns on Amalfi coast and was perfect for us - away from the hustle and bustle. It was the perfect reprieve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Couldn't ask for a better hotel. The staff was great, going above and beyond for guests. Roberta and Rachele were incredibly sweet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nine days of Fun, Sun and Fine Food!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The staff. Dominic and Asunta, stand out in regard to having that extra touch that makes all the difference to your stay, also the reception staff
Cons: The information board could be better presented. Could feature more local info. Bigger showers (reconfigure the room)
Location: visit the Basilicas Church, then eat at Libeccio's or La botte restaurant, then chill at the beach front. Visit Capri, the boat ride is a blast!
We were picked up at the Airport (pre-arranged) by our transfer driver, named Pasquale. He is a credit to his company. He made us feel welcome from the beginning, he was engaging and informative, and very proud of his country. The MPV used was clean and comfortable, and he was an exceptional driver. We arrived at the hotel quite late in the night, and were greeted warmly, processed quickly and shown to our room. We (2 adults,2 teenagers) found the room adequate, but a little small. It was advertised as a family room, and we felt it could have been bigger. There was a double bed (big) and 2 small beds, quite comfortable, and a good sleep was had (apart from Dads snoring! ) We had been warned that the shower was compact (review) and we found this to be true! Breakfast was a buffet affair, there is a good hot and cold selection, that catered for all. The Dining room was beautiful, with two real trees incorporated into the room, the branches formed a living roof, against the skylight, with pink flowers in bloom! very striking. We ate out for lunch and dinner, we had dinner at the hotel one time (which was nice) but we felt it could have been more competitively priced, as you can get more for your money locally. The hotel foyer/seating area looks good, and has a classy look to it. It is a shame the swimming pool is so small, more people would like to enjoy it, on the roof perhaps? Would we go back again?... Yes. Great people, great food, great place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel in Minori.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The amazing evening meals(we had1/2 board option). They were 4 courses each night and were beautifully cooked and presented.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Excellent location in Minori. A beautiful little town on the Amalfi coast.
Back from a lovely stay at this hotel. Rooms(both)economy and very good value in peak season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami


Posted Aug 18, 2016
Where do I start, we we're planning on staying 3 nights but booked 1 to start, glad we did. This place is more like a 2 star. We have been bouncing around Europe for the last 2 weeks and stayed in about 12 hotels all 4 and 5 stars this was the worst. The room is MINIATURE, I felt like I was staying at a motel 6! Smaller ran the rooms in Manhattan at a cheap hotel. Moving forwards, the place shows pics of a spa online, we get there and my fiancée wants to use it, they tell us no spa. Then we get to our room and the bed which is supposed to fit 2, really only fits 1. I am 5'11 and my feet were hanging off the bottom of the bed!!! the bed was more of a twin size on a good day. The bathroom was nice and renovated, with again a extremely small shower. Out of the whole trip in Italy this was the only hotel that we had to pay for parking, an additional 23 euros, they make you call for the car 2 hours ahead to pull it out!!. And we stayed in 5 stars hotels in amalfi etc, all free and included. The breakfast and location were the only notable things I can say that was good about the hotel, those were both great. I must say this hotel is not worth a 3 star rating and definitely a 2 star rating on a good day. Stay away.