Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nine days of Fun, Sun and Fine Food!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The staff. Dominic and Asunta, stand out in regard to having that extra touch that makes all the difference to your stay, also the reception staff
Cons: The information board could be better presented. Could feature more local info. Bigger showers (reconfigure the room)
Location: visit the Basilicas Church, then eat at Libeccio's or La botte restaurant, then chill at the beach front. Visit Capri, the boat ride is a blast!
We were picked up at the Airport (pre-arranged) by our transfer driver, named Pasquale. He is a credit to his company. He made us feel welcome from the beginning, he was engaging and informative, and very proud of his country. The MPV used was clean and comfortable, and he was an exceptional driver. We arrived at the hotel quite late in the night, and were greeted warmly, processed quickly and shown to our room. We (2 adults,2 teenagers) found the room adequate, but a little small. It was advertised as a family room, and we felt it could have been bigger. There was a double bed (big) and 2 small beds, quite comfortable, and a good sleep was had (apart from Dads snoring! ) We had been warned that the shower was compact (review) and we found this to be true! Breakfast was a buffet affair, there is a good hot and cold selection, that catered for all. The Dining room was beautiful, with two real trees incorporated into the room, the branches formed a living roof, against the skylight, with pink flowers in bloom! very striking. We ate out for lunch and dinner, we had dinner at the hotel one time (which was nice) but we felt it could have been more competitively priced, as you can get more for your money locally. The hotel foyer/seating area looks good, and has a classy look to it. It is a shame the swimming pool is so small, more people would like to enjoy it, on the roof perhaps? Would we go back again?... Yes. Great people, great food, great place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel in Minori.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The amazing evening meals(we had1/2 board option). They were 4 courses each night and were beautifully cooked and presented.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Excellent location in Minori. A beautiful little town on the Amalfi coast.
Back from a lovely stay at this hotel. Rooms(both)economy and very good value in peak season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

DEFINITELY NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL!!! YOU WILL BE UPSET

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Where do I start, we we're planning on staying 3 nights but booked 1 to start, glad we did. This place is more like a 2 star. We have been bouncing around Europe for the last 2 weeks and stayed in about 12 hotels all 4 and 5 stars this was the worst. The room is MINIATURE, I felt like I was staying at a motel 6! Smaller ran the rooms in Manhattan at a cheap hotel. Moving forwards, the place shows pics of a spa online, we get there and my fiancée wants to use it, they tell us no spa. Then we get to our room and the bed which is supposed to fit 2, really only fits 1. I am 5'11 and my feet were hanging off the bottom of the bed!!! the bed was more of a twin size on a good day. The bathroom was nice and renovated, with again a extremely small shower. Out of the whole trip in Italy this was the only hotel that we had to pay for parking, an additional 23 euros, they make you call for the car 2 hours ahead to pull it out!!. And we stayed in 5 stars hotels in amalfi etc, all free and included. The breakfast and location were the only notable things I can say that was good about the hotel, those were both great. I must say this hotel is not worth a 3 star rating and definitely a 2 star rating on a good day. Stay away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice food and hotel situated close to beach

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The food options and restaurant staff were very attentive. Very clean and fresh hotel
Cons: shower gel to be supplied more than one bottle for 11 nights stay did not stretch far
Location: short walking distance to beach and close to food outlets during the day which is handy for half board guests.
We stayed at the Romana for 11 nights, the rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and the amenities in the hotel were kept is superb conditions. The receptionists were very helpful with sightseeing bookings advice and explained everything is much detail required. The staff in the restaurant recommended and provided details of food choices and what the local dishes contained. Great choice for a hotel would definitely revisit in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to centre of Minori

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Pool area was great!
Cons: Opening hours of the pool (10:00 - 18:30) should be extended. Whilst the breakfast was plentiful, the coffee was awful.
Quiet and very clean hotel. The staff were generally helpful provided you didn't ask for anything which required creative effort or thought. The concept of 'going the extra mile' was not in their job description!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Beautiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The foyer, the room, the pool, the dining room
Location: Good location, close to the beach. Bus and boat transport available close by to visit other areas. Fantastic restaurant on the same street.
Fabulous room for my kids and I, great facilties, friendly staff, great choice of food for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Linda H. from Worms

Super Servicepersonal, sehr komfortarme Zimmer!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Alles in Allem war es durch das Personal und die Sauberkeit in Ordnung. Die Zimmer sind extrem hellhörig, habe den Nachbarn schnarchen hören. Das Frühstück ist eher durchschnittlich, leider wird es erst spät komplett aufgebaut, als früher Vogel bekommt man nicht die ganze Auswahl. Die Zimmer sind wirklich sehr schlecht ausgestattet, kein Bügeleisen, kein Schreibblock, keine Hotelinfo, keine Kleiderhaken, keine Ablagefläche im Bad und in der Dusche. Keine Pflegemittel außer Duschhauben und Seife. Sehr wenig und ungünstig gelegene Steckdosen. Aber: sehr sauber und optisch wirklich ansprechend, das Personal scheint gerne dort zu arbeiten!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel BUT

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Room very clean, our room was at the front of the hotel and very noisy, had one meal at the hotel and the waiter was waiting behind us while we was eating to hurry us along and the meal was terrible and over priced, the staff at the reception was very helpful, Breakfast basic. For the price we paid it was a bargain.
5 out of 5
by Geir from bergen

flott hotell

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Veldig fint hotell. Gode rom, stort og fint bad. Veldig god frokost med stort utvalg. Ligger fint til i Minori. Det som ikke var bra var parkering. 20 euro for døgnet og helt umulig å finne parkeringsmuligheter i nærheten. Hotellet ligger midt i Minori og hyggelig og god service av de ansatte
4 out of 5
by zhou from China

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Warm, small,difficult parking, great breakfast.nice staff.