Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent England

Amalfi coast out of season

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel was pleasing, out every evening for food, hotel menu was not our taste (lots of fish). The staff were wonderful, rooms good.
Cons: The menu in the evenings as not a lot of people like fish.
Location: The views were great, but every thing shuts at 2pm until 6pm, as for places to see they were all closed as it was out of season.
Not a lot to do out of season, even the ferries to Capri were not running due to rough sea's (I would like to see what they think of the channel ferries running in all weather). There was a lot of driving to no where. As for the Italian drivers they are nutters and a danger to the tourist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comforting, great location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The hotel is very nice and clean. Staff is wonderful. Breakfast is great with an array of options you don't normally get in Europe. Valet parking is a plus for 20euro a night as parking in the area is limited. Overall probably one of the better hotels around the coast at a reasonable cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel is well located, 10 min drive from analfi and I prefer the village of Minori where it's situated. Room is super cute and clean, bathroom too. Breakfast is 8/10 compare to others and the staff is quick and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couple on Honeymoon

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice. The hotel is just what we needed. Staff could have been a little friendlier but overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel, perfect location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We stayed here for 3 days and it provides us with the perfect base to explore the Amalfi coast. The hotel is well equipped with a lovely feel to it. The staff are very friendly and assisted us with all our needs. The room was spacious and clean and we would thoroughly recommend a stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great location, very accommodating staff, would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful Staff, Perfect Location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cons: The mattress was a bit hard and the pillows extremely firm. My husband loved this, but would have been nicer if they had something a little softer!
Location: Beach, pool, pastries/gelato, restaurants, shops
The hotel itself is fine - maybe a little outdated, but everything is kept up well and clean. What makes this hotel standout is it's wonderful staff (who actually remember you!). We were incredibly pleased with the way we were treated - from the maid who cleaned our room every day to the front desk staff who helped us with our inquiries to the vendors they work with (like private drivers). The location is perfect - right in the center of Minori, minutes from the beach, SITA bus, Travelmar ferry and a few good restaurants. The pool was a little oasis after a day of exploring and hiking. Minori is quieter than some of the other towns on Amalfi coast and was perfect for us - away from the hustle and bustle. It was the perfect reprieve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Couldn't ask for a better hotel. The staff was great, going above and beyond for guests. Roberta and Rachele were incredibly sweet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel to stay in pick season

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in the hotel Villa Romana for 5 nights, very good hotel. We had 4 th floor room with a balcony and pool view, very quiet, with a view to pool, mountains, town and even sea view far behind. Room was spacious with a good and quiet conditioner, very good mattress. Free good Wi-Fi everywhere, never had problems. Location – as the town is very small you can reach anything in this town walking from hotel and everything is very close. Beach is very close, you walk like 300 steps. There you can buy a sunbed for 4 euro or accommodate yourself in public area for free. Big plus that the town is not on hills so no need to climb anywhere, very quiet with good restaurants and very nice beach life. Close to Amalfi – by bus or boat, 10 minutes. Breakfast was very good with lots of cold cuts, veggies, yogurts, cereals, cakes. The only complain is that coffee was not good which is strange for Italy. They provide dinner also but never tried as there are so many restaurants around. Stuff is very helpful, they booked Capri excursion for us and restarants. Special thanks to Vasilij who works in swimming pool area and who helped us a lot when by husband cut his foot, he also helped us with some strange bad odor on our room. Very nice helpful person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nine days of Fun, Sun and Fine Food!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The staff. Dominic and Asunta, stand out in regard to having that extra touch that makes all the difference to your stay, also the reception staff
Cons: The information board could be better presented. Could feature more local info. Bigger showers (reconfigure the room)
Location: visit the Basilicas Church, then eat at Libeccio's or La botte restaurant, then chill at the beach front. Visit Capri, the boat ride is a blast!
We were picked up at the Airport (pre-arranged) by our transfer driver, named Pasquale. He is a credit to his company. He made us feel welcome from the beginning, he was engaging and informative, and very proud of his country. The MPV used was clean and comfortable, and he was an exceptional driver. We arrived at the hotel quite late in the night, and were greeted warmly, processed quickly and shown to our room. We (2 adults,2 teenagers) found the room adequate, but a little small. It was advertised as a family room, and we felt it could have been bigger. There was a double bed (big) and 2 small beds, quite comfortable, and a good sleep was had (apart from Dads snoring! ) We had been warned that the shower was compact (review) and we found this to be true! Breakfast was a buffet affair, there is a good hot and cold selection, that catered for all. The Dining room was beautiful, with two real trees incorporated into the room, the branches formed a living roof, against the skylight, with pink flowers in bloom! very striking. We ate out for lunch and dinner, we had dinner at the hotel one time (which was nice) but we felt it could have been more competitively priced, as you can get more for your money locally. The hotel foyer/seating area looks good, and has a classy look to it. It is a shame the swimming pool is so small, more people would like to enjoy it, on the roof perhaps? Would we go back again?... Yes. Great people, great food, great place.