Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Very noisy in morning ,could not lie in ,staff was helpful ,room not cleaned to well,4occasions we had to call for toilet paper for our room ,staff was allways helpful ,had to que for swimming pool ,otherwise you would not get a sunbed ,lovely pool ,but small ,we did have a lovely time ,was a bit disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Central, smart hotel, very comfortable

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Good standard
Cons: Pool very small and seating uncomfortable
Location: Central for good access to restaurants, beach and shops
Lovely rooms, great beds and location, close to all amenities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be fooled with what you see

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I booked this hotel as one of the last hotel in my long trip to italy and it was a very wrong choice. This is due to many reasons: 1- The pictures you see while booking is so deceiving. There is no spa in the hotel as the pictures suggest. It is a separate place 2- they charged me 20 euros per night for parking my car and when I wanted to leave they made me wait one hour to bring it to me and delayed my trip to Rome for an hour. 3- the staff were not so friendly and when I was complaining about the delay to bring my car they tried to make it my fault which is not a professional thing to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Great hotel in perfect location.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Greeted on arrival as if we were long lost friends. Roberta on the front desk was excellent and would do anything for us. Great location in Minori. My favorite part of the Almafi coast. Mainly Italians around and everything is extremely authentic. Hotel had a nice swimming pool and great rooms and grwat buffet breakfast. 5 mins walk to the beach. Great restaurants in every direction. Would definitely come back and have already recommended it to many 😃
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well located in Minori

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Shower head
Location: prime location for everything
The hotel is very good. For a 4 star some decor needs attention and the lift was very small indeed. Food and breakfast was excellent and so was the staff and bed comfort. Location is prime. Coffee machine in room would be great. The shower can be improved. Yes it matches a 4 * standard. Having said all the above. The staff make up for everything. Credit to them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Heatwave, Aircon very poor.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We found the hotel to be nice as a whole, however we were dissapointed with the comfort. we stayed during July and very hot weather. The aircon in the room was very poor. It was very old with a dial on the wall. The room info had instructions not to touch the aircon. We did anyway however it remained poor. At breakfast the waiter with the tiny body and massive head was an angry little man. The reception staff were very efficient and seemed really pleased to help. Because of the aircon issues I wouldn't recommend this hotel. However if the system was modern and efficient I would recommend'
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Tiny town of minori. Not much going on
First of all it is not anything like it advertises. There is no SPA on the premises. You have to walk a mile to some spa on the beach that says they're affiliated with the hotel. You need to "ask" permission for the front desk to turn on your air condition in the room. It goes off all the time and every time you leave the room. Then you have to ask again. No air condition in lobby. Staff was rude and unaccomodating. Breakfast was the fake cappuccino from the machine. We saw a few roaches in the lobby, notified the staff and they didn't budge! Pool very small but clean. It advertises it's in the town. It's not. You must walk to the town and beach. This whole website for the hotel was a lie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rugby, Warwickshire.

Lovely resort, lovely hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly and quiet.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The whole of the Amalfi coast is waiting to be explored. Keep your nerve if you've hired a car and you'll be fine. Numerous buses are available too.
A lovely hotel just 2 minutes walk from the bars, restaurants and beach, though it's still in a quiet location. Rooms are comfortable and clean, huge double bed, nice size bathroom with shower. Staff are very attentive. Resort is lovely. We were there at the end of June and it was ideal. I suppose it would be busier in the height of Summer. Food choices are ample. If you hire a car be aware that parking is difficult in the resort. The hotel has it's own car park but will work out expensive at €20 per night. Car is very safe in there though.
4 out of 5
by Simon

Hotel Villa Romana

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
There isn't a lot to Minori but it is a good base from which to visit other locations such as Amalfi and Positano. Hotel Villa Minori was very pleasant, clean and comfortable and the staff could not have been more helpful. I'm not convinced, though, that the hotel deserves 4* status. There is no real hotel bar and the dining room has a very limited menu aimed at half-board package tourists.
5 out of 5
by Eva

Nice clean hotel, Peaceful Neighborhood!

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable room. Nice buffet breakfast with lots of variety. Good swimming pool. Very safe neighborhood and easy to access neighboring coast such as Amalfi, Positano, Salerno via ferry boat which is just a few walks from the hotel.