Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan

Nice hotel in a great location!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This is a pet friendly hotel that does not charge extra for your pet. The hotel was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly! They offer a good continental breakfast from 6-9 weekdays and 7-10 on the weekend. Our only disappointment was that the hot tub was not hot when we wanted to enjoy it prior to leaving on Saturday. I mentioned it to the front desk when checking out. They were very apologetic and had already looked into adjusting the temperature. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely stay here again when visiting Minot!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, Thank you so much for your great review. I am so sorry to hear that the hot tub was not working properly, but I am happy to let you know that it was fixed. Thank you for pointing out our friendly staff and our clean room. Hoping to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

meh

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Obviously a hotel built fast and used hard for the oil boom. First room had a blocked up sink, next room the TV didn't work. Asked for a refund/discount and they said they didn't know how to do that since I booked through Expedia. Staff was very nice was the only saving grace.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience you had while staying with us. Since you did book and prepay through Expedia we are not able to give a discount or a refund. Again I sincerely apologize and we hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Staff was very pleasant and accommodating

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The experience was good-kids enjoyed themselves and the rooms were clean and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Jess, Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I am happy to hear that your kids enjoyed themselves and that the rooms were clean. I am pleased to hear that my staff was pleasant and accommodating. We hope that we will see you gain soon. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Loved it!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Had an wonderful experience overall. Would stay again and would highly recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FARGO, ND

BOOKED IT FOR THE HOT TUB

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: THE HOT TUB
Location: THE STAY WAS FOR WORK
NICE HOTEL- GOOD BREAKFAST - NICE HOT TUB - LOVED THE KING BED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping area.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: none
Location: Shopping malls were near the hotel.
My only complaint is that my room was not cleaned on Friday, and we did let the maid know that we wanted our room cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to all thing needed

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: New and clean
Cons: Parking,
Newer hotel with good amenities. Close to shopping and dining. Loud with a young hockey tournament on bu okay! Pet friendly which is a bounds but people need to pick up after their pets! Pool area small. Limited parking with shared hotel parking.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minot ND. February,,,,,lol. No beaches.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We ended up not staying there. The pool and hot tub were shut down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room. So so breakfast and pool was closed.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was awesome. The bath tub was deep and relaxing, and everything was very clean and comfortable. The pool was closed for cleaning, which was a huge disappointment for us, as that was the main reason we chose this hotel. Should have been told before we booked, as we only booked the night before the stay. The breakfast was nothing special.
5 out of 5
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels