Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FARGO, ND

BOOKED IT FOR THE HOT TUB

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: THE HOT TUB
Location: THE STAY WAS FOR WORK
NICE HOTEL- GOOD BREAKFAST - NICE HOT TUB - LOVED THE KING BED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping area.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: none
Location: Shopping malls were near the hotel.
My only complaint is that my room was not cleaned on Friday, and we did let the maid know that we wanted our room cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to all thing needed

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: New and clean
Cons: Parking,
Newer hotel with good amenities. Close to shopping and dining. Loud with a young hockey tournament on bu okay! Pet friendly which is a bounds but people need to pick up after their pets! Pool area small. Limited parking with shared hotel parking.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minot ND. February,,,,,lol. No beaches.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We ended up not staying there. The pool and hot tub were shut down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new town nd

Very nice staff

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We have stayed there a few times now and every time we have been treated with a warm smile and great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Annel, Thank you so much for being a loyal guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location with friendly staff

Posted Jan 20, 2017
i've stayed here many times and love everything about it except one thing- the horribly LUMPY pillows. they are hard and lumpy and so uncomfortable. it's almost like there are big balls of stuffing inside them. there aren't firm and soft options like many other hotels have. great location, wonderful staff and room rates but the pillows at my most recent stay were so uncomfortable that i may have to stay somewhere else or bring my own next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us, I am sorry about the pillows in your room. We have upgraded our linen and will be replacing anything that needs to be. We will be doing our bed pillows first. I do hope you will give us another chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Front desk staff was non existent. We had to shout after 5 minutes to find out if anyone worked there!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry for the front desk representative not being there upon your check in. I will be looking to this issue to make sure it doesn't happen again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G.

It was ok

Posted Jan 3, 2017
It was tucked away hard to get to in the snow. They barely had the road cleaned to get to it. I was given the wrong room which was 2 queens instead of 1 I booked. Also It was mostly clean. Other then garbage still in the trash and in the corner next to the ironing board it was ok. I was there for family funeral so didn't care at the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a review - as we do take every review into consideration and make it better. When booking online, the room is picked online. Unfortunately the hotel cannot change room types or anything on the reservation in general. I am sorry you didn't get the room you wanted and I do apologize about the cleanliness. We are in our deep clean season and I will ensure that this does not happen again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minot ND

Nice but.....

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Great staff!
Location: It was Christmas Eve so not much going on. Was a nice area though
Great size room! But our heater sounded like a vacuum cleaner every time it turned on so in order to get any sleep we had to turn it off. Which of course made it cold in our room. We hadn't noticed the heat issue until it was late and didn't want to bother hotel staff since all we wanted to do was get some sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your stay was good. I am sorry to hear about the heater. I bet that this was annoying. We are definitely looking into the heater issue and we will get it fixed right away. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel clean

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Was clean nice big rooms. Beds soft comfortable
Cons: Management and maintenance staff being on call to answer their phones do their job
Location: Minot North Dakota
Was not able to take a shower no hot water, front desk clerk tried to contact management and maintenance. Staff whom never answered the call in middle of night or did mana gent attempt to make call back. No hot water was available from time I checked in the evening to time of check out. Nothing was offered to me as customer as this vital aspect of hot water not available during whole night spent at motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'd like to apologize for the miscommunication. Our hotel has 4 water heaters and around 3am two of those heaters did break down. Our night auditor did call the maintenance team as well as the general manager, the maintenance man informed our night audit that it wasn't going to be something he could fix in which case it was relayed to our general manager who did call a pluming and heating company in Minot. Unfortunately because it was so early in the morning this company was not open as most businesses. Since two of our heaters were still working we did have "warm" water just not very hot the company then came out when they opened to fix the heaters. Again, I do apologize as sadly this was something we couldn't control.