Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

It’s nice hotel to walk to shopping mall.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This hotel is nice and friendly employer. However, went to indoor swimming and found that hot tub was not warm. It’s should be nice and very warm water. Breakfast was good except that breads, danties, muffins were little dry. It’s should be fresh everyday to satisfied people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MB

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Rooms are getting out dated, door from room to pool side was extremely hard to move. cleaning staff did nothing more that leave a clean bath towel after the first nights stay. Another hotel guest had to empty the garbage by the pool side as it was over flowing. Hot tub look like old bath water that had not been change or filtered. will not stay there again. our group of 10 people have been making a couple trips a year to this location. i guess a change is good !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Host Fest trip

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: easy to find, restaurants nearby, good employees
Cons: need a new mattress(rest of room also?)
Breakfast excellent, room excellent, except for the need for a new mattress, was kind of shot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to mall

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Everything was great good breakfast offered clean room also very nice hot pool and very easy to get to and use.staff very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Dated and worn

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Bed was super rough, with a massive dip in the middle. I would have complained, but not worth the bother with 2 toddlers already asleep. The door handle was falling off, and when we told them about it, they weren't surprised. Lots of other better hotels for less money in Minot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moose Jaw

Excellent. A peaceful atmosphere inside.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness, organization, friendly office staff, wonderful complementary breakfast
Cons: I will ask when booking, if a firm mattress is available.
Location: Central to shopping and restaurants, parks. We loved the location. The children enjoyed swimming at the pool.
A semi with trailer was parked over night close to my window. He kept revving his engine, turning his ignition on and off at times during the night. I found the mattress too soft and uncomfortable, but managed to get some sleep. I kept rolling downward in the centre of the bed toward my daughter and the same with her. The outer ridge was hard and found if difficult to get out of it in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Poor upkeep on this hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Would not recommend this hotel. Smells like sewage when you walk in. Our booking was screwed up and they said they couldn't put me in a poolside room as they were unavailable, though there was only about 10 cars in the parking lot and we only saw about 10-12 other people during our stay. Our room had a hole in the wall, a faulty CO2 detector that never got replaced, our fridge froze our food and drinks, air conditioner didn't cool off the room and the maintenance man woke us up at 7:00 am as he said the room was marked vacant. Coffee maker was broken as well. Spoke to the front desk supervisor about all these issues and she said the poolside rooms were blocked off for maintenance ( our room needed maintenance!) and that she couldn't compensate me for all our issues because I booked online, but awarded me bonus best western points. Probably not returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SK, Canada

Okay but needs upgrading

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: cost
Cons: new carpet, upgrading main areas. noisy rooftop equipment.
Location: n/a
we had two rooms. one smelled bad when heater turned on, and staff relocated us to a new room no problem. hotel and facilities okay, but need upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Was an overnight stay on way home. Good value for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aztec, NM

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This is a nice property, you can tell that it is older because of the low ceilings in the room. Other than that it was a good property to stay at.