Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williston, ND

Wish I never had to leave!!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
I showed up at about 12 but the receptionist let me check in early. The room was very clean and the bed man I wish my bed at home was as comfortable as that bed. If your staying in Minot there's no other place don't even waste your money stay here you want regret it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Josh-GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mitchell, Thank you so much for the great review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our beds so comfortable. We get many compliments on them and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed them as well. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Minot!
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Outstanding

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
I would recommend it and I will definitely stay here again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we cannot wait to have you as our guest next time you are in Minot. Sincerely, Josh Galloway General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Rooms were convenient, staff was friendly. Overall, stay was good. There were only two things that I didn't care for. When I booked the hotel, it said free continental breakfast. There was no such breakfast, they did however have over priced items for sale I'm the main floor.During my 3 night stay, housekeeping did not enter once. They apparently only have them clean once a week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Josh-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 star review! I am glad to know that you had comfortable stay and that the staff was able to take care of you. I am sorry for any confusion on the breakfast information. I checked Expedia and I could not find where it was listed but I will continue to look into this. As far as our Candlewood Cupboard we do have many items available for purchase and we try to price them with a minimal markup to ensure that our pricing is fair. As an extended stay hotel we do only enter the room once every 7 days for a full clean. We do have that information listed under the room description in the hopes of avoiding any issues but we understand there is a lot of information out there. If you would have needed to exchange any linen our front desk staff would have been happy to accommodate that. Thank you again so much for the great feedback. I hope that next time you are in Minot you will come back to us again.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie from Chicago suburbs

Friendly, Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Spacious room and nice kitchen area. The only thing lacking is a pool and complimentary breakfast. Hotel is in an area with many stores, restaurants and other hotels. I wish the rooms had more insulation for the street and adjacent room noise but not a big issue. Also disappointed that muffins in the snack shop tasted old and like plastic. However, if the price was right I would return to this hotel for another stay because of the friendly staff and comfortable bed and pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your generous review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and other amenities. We are glad to hear you had a good stay with us. We will look into the muffins and see if there is another way to soften noises from the street. We hope you choose to stay with us again your next trip to Minot, ND!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minot

Posted May 19, 2015
Nice extended stay hotel, clean and well maintained.Staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was a bit firm.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Ashley Mahalik, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, besides the beds. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Minot, ND.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JDI

overnight business trip

Posted May 13, 2015 on CheapTickets
Candlewood suites is clean and the staff friendly and helpful. i like their rooms because of the kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Good times

Posted Apr 16, 2015
We always enjoy the Candlewood, the suite is perfect, roomy, clean & convenient to all the restaurants ,stores & businesses we visit when we are in Minot.The staff are friendly and helpful. The room rate is decent especially with the fluctuating currancy .We will probably always book at Candlewood first. Oh and did I mention that the beds are very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and am even more pleased that you are a return guest. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Williston

Great experience

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean and comfortable. Loved having the little kitchen area complete with dishes and even a bag of popcorn to pop in the microwave. It was roomy and convenient. They even have a pantry with small appliances for those extending their stay to use and a video library. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. The only thing it didn't have was a pool area which would be desirable if traveling as a family. Being affordable and close to shopping is a plus. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive comments! I am pleased to know that you were able to use so many of our amenities. We try to offer an experience of being a home away from home and realize that while traveling we may not always remember everything. I hope that even though we do not have a pool that you will consider us next time you are in Minot.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Bismarck N D

Marches procedure.

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was very comfortable.Would have liked to stay longer. We enjoyed our stay. We had One chair that wasn't clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for letting us know about the chair. We really strive to make our guest happy and feel welcome. We hope to see you again your next visit to Minot, ND.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels