Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mary

Very Helpful

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
We were moving my 92 year old mother to a senior facility in Minneapolis and were staying there for the night after the movers had emptied out the house and we were going to drive to Minneapolis the next day. The staff was extremely helpful with our situation and even helped us wheel my mom out to the car on an office chair since we didn't have a wheelchair and she was too exhausted to use the walker. They were very compassionate and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017
Mary, Thank you for taking the time to review your positive experience at the Minot Candlewood Suites. I am so happy you found that we provided excellent service during your stay. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Miranda L. Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay for business.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice suite with kitchenette. Room was very clean with nice amenities. Beds were only a full size bed. A little small for a big guy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay with us. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and your remarks will not go unnoticed. We will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future! Thank you, Miranda L. Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review! We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Miranda L. Minot Candlewood Suites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your four star review! We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Miranda L. Minot Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. A good location. We chose this hotel because of the full sized kitchen refrigerator with a freezer to keep medical items frozen. The kitchen and room arrangement provided a very comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Josh G-General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you so much for the great review! I am so glad to hear that our staff took such great care of you and that the room met your needs. We strive to be your home away from home and I hope that we met this expectation that we have set for ourselves and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Sudbury

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice but the beds are way to small for two people I think they have been a double
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 Star Review! I am glad to see that overall you had a great stay with us. In reply to your statement about the bed type, yes some of our rooms do have a full size bed in them. We do have other bed types available though so hopefully during your next trip to Minot we can get you into something that may be a little more comfortable for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is close to the shopping mall.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
It's was a good stay but we didn't get our room serviced while we were out for the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Josh , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 Star Review! I apologize if it was not communicated to you that since we are an extended stay hotel we do not service rooms every day. As an extended stay hotel our goal is for our guests to feel at home and we do our best to respect their privacy. I hope this does not impact your willingness to stay with us again when you are in Minot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted May 29, 2016
Friendly service, spacious rooms and it was neat and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair and balanced

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Specific prices
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review! I am very pleased to see that we met your expectations during your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
by glenda from McLaughlin

Glenda

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review!! We strive to make all guests feel welcome and it appears we did so with you. So glad that your stay was a pleasant experience. We look forward to your return trip to the Minot area!