Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Rooms were convenient, staff was friendly. Overall, stay was good. There were only two things that I didn't care for. When I booked the hotel, it said free continental breakfast. There was no such breakfast, they did however have over priced items for sale I'm the main floor.During my 3 night stay, housekeeping did not enter once. They apparently only have them clean once a week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Josh-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 star review! I am glad to know that you had comfortable stay and that the staff was able to take care of you. I am sorry for any confusion on the breakfast information. I checked Expedia and I could not find where it was listed but I will continue to look into this. As far as our Candlewood Cupboard we do have many items available for purchase and we try to price them with a minimal markup to ensure that our pricing is fair. As an extended stay hotel we do only enter the room once every 7 days for a full clean. We do have that information listed under the room description in the hopes of avoiding any issues but we understand there is a lot of information out there. If you would have needed to exchange any linen our front desk staff would have been happy to accommodate that. Thank you again so much for the great feedback. I hope that next time you are in Minot you will come back to us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minot

Posted May 19, 2015
Nice extended stay hotel, clean and well maintained.Staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was a bit firm.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Ashley Mahalik, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, besides the beds. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Minot, ND.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Good times

Posted Apr 16, 2015
We always enjoy the Candlewood, the suite is perfect, roomy, clean & convenient to all the restaurants ,stores & businesses we visit when we are in Minot.The staff are friendly and helpful. The room rate is decent especially with the fluctuating currancy .We will probably always book at Candlewood first. Oh and did I mention that the beds are very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and am even more pleased that you are a return guest. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbara from Williston

Great experience

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean and comfortable. Loved having the little kitchen area complete with dishes and even a bag of popcorn to pop in the microwave. It was roomy and convenient. They even have a pantry with small appliances for those extending their stay to use and a video library. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. The only thing it didn't have was a pool area which would be desirable if traveling as a family. Being affordable and close to shopping is a plus. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive comments! I am pleased to know that you were able to use so many of our amenities. We try to offer an experience of being a home away from home and realize that while traveling we may not always remember everything. I hope that even though we do not have a pool that you will consider us next time you are in Minot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Bismarck N D

Marches procedure.

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was very comfortable.Would have liked to stay longer. We enjoyed our stay. We had One chair that wasn't clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for letting us know about the chair. We really strive to make our guest happy and feel welcome. We hope to see you again your next visit to Minot, ND.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great visit

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay at a great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We strive for excellent service and are pleased to know we met that expectation with you. We look forward to welcoming you next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Powers Lake, ND

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Staff was very nice, greeted us each time we entered, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, we spent 2 nights here, would stay again, visiting from Powers Lake, ND
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the kind words! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We continually strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Minot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Regina

Nice Place

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Had a Great stay. We would for sure book Again. Only issue because we booked through hotel.com they wouldn't give us a receipt. Which sometimes you need for border crossing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Glad to hear you will be back to see us again. Sorry we could not get you a receipt. We can only give receipts for reservations booked through our hotel or website but If you contact hotels.com they would be able to provide a receipt and often times can get one to you rather quickly to ensure painless boarder crossing. If this is an issue next time we can also provide a note on hotel letterhead that may assist you. Thank you again! Josh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TOM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels