Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. A good location. We chose this hotel because of the full sized kitchen refrigerator with a freezer to keep medical items frozen. The kitchen and room arrangement provided a very comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Josh G-General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you so much for the great review! I am so glad to hear that our staff took such great care of you and that the room met your needs. We strive to be your home away from home and I hope that we met this expectation that we have set for ourselves and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted May 29, 2016
Friendly service, spacious rooms and it was neat and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williston, ND

Wish I never had to leave!!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
I showed up at about 12 but the receptionist let me check in early. The room was very clean and the bed man I wish my bed at home was as comfortable as that bed. If your staying in Minot there's no other place don't even waste your money stay here you want regret it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Josh-GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mitchell, Thank you so much for the great review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our beds so comfortable. We get many compliments on them and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed them as well. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Minot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Rooms were convenient, staff was friendly. Overall, stay was good. There were only two things that I didn't care for. When I booked the hotel, it said free continental breakfast. There was no such breakfast, they did however have over priced items for sale I'm the main floor.During my 3 night stay, housekeeping did not enter once. They apparently only have them clean once a week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Josh-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 star review! I am glad to know that you had comfortable stay and that the staff was able to take care of you. I am sorry for any confusion on the breakfast information. I checked Expedia and I could not find where it was listed but I will continue to look into this. As far as our Candlewood Cupboard we do have many items available for purchase and we try to price them with a minimal markup to ensure that our pricing is fair. As an extended stay hotel we do only enter the room once every 7 days for a full clean. We do have that information listed under the room description in the hopes of avoiding any issues but we understand there is a lot of information out there. If you would have needed to exchange any linen our front desk staff would have been happy to accommodate that. Thank you again so much for the great feedback. I hope that next time you are in Minot you will come back to us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minot

Posted May 19, 2015
Nice extended stay hotel, clean and well maintained.Staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was a bit firm.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Ashley Mahalik, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, besides the beds. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Minot, ND.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Good times

Posted Apr 16, 2015
We always enjoy the Candlewood, the suite is perfect, roomy, clean & convenient to all the restaurants ,stores & businesses we visit when we are in Minot.The staff are friendly and helpful. The room rate is decent especially with the fluctuating currancy .We will probably always book at Candlewood first. Oh and did I mention that the beds are very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and am even more pleased that you are a return guest. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Powers Lake, ND

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Staff was very nice, greeted us each time we entered, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, we spent 2 nights here, would stay again, visiting from Powers Lake, ND
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the kind words! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We continually strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Minot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sask canada

went shopping to minot for dec 13 weekend.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
stayed there for a weekend in dec. rooms very clean quiet and beds where comfortable. front desk ladies where very very friendly and helpfull. would definetly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us, and I will pass your compliments about the friendly guest services staff along right away. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only got 1 bed.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Requested 2 beds , not whatever was available, only got one, hotel full, but when we had to book addt'l night due to storm and flight canceled 2 nights later, hotel got us 2 bed room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any miscommunication regarding the type of suite you reserved or requested. We do our best to honor all guest requests, but were not made aware of any requests on your initial reservation. In the future, please follow up with our front desk on any specific requests to ensure that we receive them and are able to accommodate your needs. We're glad we were able to offer the room you requested on your second reservation and look forward to welcoming you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley City, ND

First visit to a Candlewood. Loved the facility.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
I really appreciated the idea of a Kitchen in the room and then all the extras available at the front desk. We spent two very enjoyable nights at Candlewood in Minot. All the staff were pleasant and accommodating. I will look forward to staying at a Candlewood again and will tell friends and family about this wonderful new motel available to us. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We're happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable, and I will pass your compliments about the staff along to the rest of our team right away. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in town!