Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful Hotels.com

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived with 1 adult and 3 children aged 9, 12, and 14 they gave us a room with a king bed and a bed chesterfield that didn't open! Called down and was told they couldn't do anything about it as hotel was full. Once I called Hotels.com the problem was solved. They could an appropriate room in spite of being full. Thank you Hotels.com!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry you had difficulties during your stay. I do not believe you stayed at our property as we do not have Chesterfield bed options. I hope your future travels are more enjoyable then it sounds like this one was. Thank you and travel safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to my Dad's care center

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Close to where we wanted to be. Good breakfast. Good rates.
We enjoyed out stay. The only concern we had was a man sleeping on a sofa on the second floor landing all night. The staff asked him to leave in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska to Virginia

Clean bed to sleep in

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We stayed here 1 night. The room was very small, sand in the closet, coffee maker didn't work, coffee condiments were not stocked in lobby, only one washer and dryer available for guests. Our children enjoyed the pool area and the kiddie pool was a plus with a slide. Beds were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Jo Ann V. General Manager, Hotel Management
I wish to thank you for your comments but do not believe you have the right property. The Minot Comfort Inn does not have a kiddie pool with a slide. If you do stay with us at some time I hope you enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eileen from Blaine

last night on the road

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean for older hotel; not to happy with carrying our bags down steps to room. Was quite but air cond.was not to have on. Pool and spa out the door which we had two...that was different. Breakfast was free and the same as other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina SK

Beginning of Adventure

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Customer Service A+ . My only concern was really cold in the room and took a long while to warm up. Other wise I could have not had any place more convenient and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minot, ND

Not what I expected for the money

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: close to the mall and place to have a nice meal.
Cons: over-all rooms could use an upgrade. Bathroom was clean and very nice and I liked that.
rooms were clean enough but hotel rooms look run down. Carpeting quite warn and not very clean. Long walk to breakfast room and front of hotel. I was on the 3rd floor at the back end of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

good location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
good time , pool was warm, and free breakfast had a great selection. orveral a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mb

No comfort at the Comfort Inn

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Our room was beside the ice machine, so we slept (or NOT) to the sweet sounds of the ice falling all night. The walls were thin and we could hear every person walking and talking down the hallway. The bed was hard as a board, and the only thing enjoyable was the pillows. The remote had no batteries and had to walk down to reception and wait ten minutes for them to give us another remote. Breakfast was less than satisfying, and tossed more than we ate. Customer service was decent but only offered a measley 15% discount with our complaints. I would never stay here again and never recommend this place to a friend. Absolutely awful stay. If the border was open, I would have walked out last night and driven all night rather than stay in that hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minot

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet and in a good location.
Cons: More knowledgeable staff
Location: Close to the mall and several shopping stores, as well as great restaurants.
Had trouble with them billing me wrong amount. Upon check in, the front desk fellow must have been new as he could not answer a single question I had.