Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from estevan sk

Nice location

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great hotel and close to restaurants and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location.for shopping and dining

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Everything suited our expectations.
Facilities are clean and comfortable with a pleasant and helpful staff.Location is easy to access. We had a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, and the location was very convenient.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: The breakfast was great, a really nice assortment.
Cons: Only an outlet by the coffee maker would have been convenient, however, moved it over and plugged it in by the desk.
Location: Close to the shopping mall and other great stores.
We only stayed for one night, but was enjoyable. I had a very spacious room, designed for a handicap person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minot, ND

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Shannon - one of the managers is amazingly nice and kind! She should be praised for her hospitality and appreciativeness. The gal working the front desk during the weekend days had a bad attitude and was very unfriendly and, at times, quite rude. We were about the only people in the hotel, so we should have been treated with respect. Rooms were neat and clean and breakfast was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was sorry to read that you one of our team members was less than we expect from our staff. I will address this with her and thank you for bringing this to my attention. Thank you also for your praise of Shannon so I can thank her for a job well done. We hope to see you again when you are back in Minot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold pool and no cribs

Posted Jan 8, 2018
After extensive online research we chose this hotel because they said they had cribs available and we wanted a nice small quiet hotel with a pool to take our 6 month old swimming. I was very disappointed at check in when the lady told me they only had pack and plays. No cribs. And there was a charge! We could have brought ours but our baby doesn’t like to sleep in a pack and play. Then when we went swimming, the pool was so cold we lasted under 5 minutesbefore my little guy was shivering. Very disappointing. Breakfast was terrible. We will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Nice hotel, great staff, great breakfast

Posted Dec 23, 2017
We stayed here one night at the end of Dec. with a baby. Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very nice, the king bed super comfortable, and the breakfast really good. Breakfast included hot eggs, sausage and biscuits, fruit and waffles (not sure if it always includes all this but it was great). We didn't end up using the pool or hot tub but it looked nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Was very happy with this hotel! I forgot an item and they were kind enough to call me and even mailed it to me! I thank them for that!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review letting us know about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Convenient. Near shopping and dining opportunities. Will recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank You

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: I had not researched the amenities in advance, so the indoor pool and spa, as well as the breakfast buffet were a surprise.
It was great to be so comfortable during our stay in Minot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your comments. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Happy holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minot nd

Hot tub/Jacuzzi

Posted Nov 28, 2017
All was good. Nice place! Only thing is that the hot tub IS NOT a jacuzzi. However, it is clear that it was designed as a jacuzzi. My guess is that it is broke and they don't want to repair it. Now it's just a small pool or big bath tub. BORING AND USELESS!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. It isn't that we don't want to repair it , it is that the cement would all have to be broken up. The owner will make the decision to do that hopefully in the months to come. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.