Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Great location! Easy access to the mall and restaurants.
Our king bed was very comfortable, and the entire room provided us with everything necessary to make our stay great. The staff was friendly, helpful, and considerate. A super breakfast was served with staff refilling eggs, etc., even though it was after the end of the breakfast allocated serving time. The pool and hot tub area was well tended and inviting. Pool towels were placed on each chair, with stacks of additional towels easily available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to give you a great stay and a good breakfast the next time your in town!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Low price
Cons: Getting A little run down
Location: Easy to get anywhere in the city from here.
Great place to stop. Quiet and clean. Good Breakfast. Kids loved the pool because it wasn't packed with other people. Quiet Sleep because it isn't filled with babies and little kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Howard City, United States of America

Overall pretty good

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Bed was large. Room was quiet. Filler and more filler and more filler and yet more filler and apparently more filler and even more filler and believe it...Even more filler needed by expedia
Cons: Bed was stiff. Coffee during breakfast was a little off...like it had been probably sitting all morning
Location: Perkins next door was a good restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip to town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff, convenient location, room was clean, carpet was in poor condition. Pillowcases had stains on two of the four on the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will talk with the staff on the issues with your pillowcases, thank you for bringing it to our attention. Hope to see you on your next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dickinson, ND

Great stay!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Super room size with nice furnishings. Great breakfast offerings and a larger eating area then many motels provide. Helpful, pleasant staff!
Cons: Nothing
Location: We thought it had a great location. We went shopping at the mall, ran to WalMart, and had an appointment at a clinic. The motel was centrally located
We had a comfortable, king size bed and lots of room. Nice parking and quiet location. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. We'll gladly make reservations at this motel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great and well detailed review! Our staff will always help when they can, and will be waiting with a smile for your next stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The bed was very hard and the door needed to be forced shut
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience of the door. We will have maintenance check them. I am sorry you didn't enjoy our beds, we did just get new ones a year ago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Assiniboia, SK

Good value

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: Comfort of beds they are very hard
This is a very inexpensive hotel to stay in and is a good value at the price. Everything was very basic (breakfast, rooms, linens, etc) but was also very clean and service was good. If you are looking for something fancy this is not it but if you are just looking for a bed for the night this hotel fits the bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed the staff and the value of our property. Hope to see you again on your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel is clean. The rooms are somewhat outdated. I always enjoy the white linens & this Days Inn didn't have them. Lobby is beautiful, breakfast bar is clean & beautiful, pool & spa exceptional. The rooms need lots of upgrades, but they're clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our pool and breakfast while you were here. Hope to see you next time around!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Minot

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Days Inn staff was friendly and check in was quick and efficient.My room was clean and cool.Hooking up to wireless was effortless and most of all the quietness of the hotel allowed for a enjoyable sleep after driving for 11 hours. The free wireless and the complimentary breakfast were a welcomed bonus.Overall I was impressed and will stay there the next time I am in Minot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and was able to get a good peaceful nights sleep. We can't wait to see you again on your next trip to town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was great. Close to everything

Posted Aug 16, 2016
It was great. They provided everything you could need
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you next time.