Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bottineau, ND

Adjoining room Very Loud from 10pm til midnight

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Convenience and Pet is welcome
Cons: unless checking in late. There should be an enforced Quiet Time after 10:00pm
I have stayed with Days Inn in Minot, ND many years due to living 80 miles away and lots of medical and business appointments bad weather conditions, etc. Last reservation on 10/30/2017 about 10pm the adjoining room with very loud children and adult laughter so bout midnight went out to front desk( sad we can't communicate due to broken English) but addressed to him cuz I needed to wake at 6:30 and needed rest. (The walls felt paper thin) When I checked out, it the was his family or something. NOW I don't mind and will always stay with Days Inn because of the convenience for our travels and our four legged pet is welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Upon check in next time let us know and we will make sure you are not in any adjoining room. I'm sorry you felt you had a hard time communicating with the front desk staff (he speaks English). Also as for it being his family, that it was not. You may have been mistaken because of where people look like they are from but they were in fact just traveling guest like yourself. Thank you, Days Inn Minot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean and quiet

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Very quiet with clean room, comfortable bed with lots of pillows and a nice hot breakfast available in the morning. We would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Sandi, Thank you for taking the time to review our property after you great stay with us. We love to hear you enjoyed our comfortable, clean rooms. Our hot breakfast items are an important part of starting someones day! We can't wait to see you on your next trip to Minot. Thanks again, Days Inn Minot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
not bad, good amenities, but there was a strange smell in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we feel we have a lot of amenities for a low rate as well. If there are ever any issues please inform the front desk right away and we will be glad to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel was showing its age, wifi was non existent. Room was clean. Staff very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. If there is ever a problem with the internet please let us know we will contact the provider right away. I am glad you enjoyed a clean room and friendly faces while you were here. We would like to thank you for choosing us, and would hope you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you were pleased with your stay and hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by Christopher

Be sure to lock your door.

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
They decided to give a room card to another couple. So I had people walk into my room while I was watching tv in my underwear. The front desk called and asked, "Are you registered for your room?" I said yes and he said, "Oh." And then just hung up on me. No apologies for their ridiculous mistake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry for this misunderstanding. I ensure you we are looking into how this happened. So we do not have any more issues in the future.
2 out of 5
by Matt

Great pool, awful room.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The pool, hot tub, and sauna were very nice. Up to date, very clean. The bathroom had hair on the floor, in the shower, and was old and beat up looking. Air conditioner somewhat worked, but could not get the room below 75f until the sun went down. The bed was hard and did not sleep well. Based on the pictures, i thought this hotel was a hidden gem. If they had rooms in the pool area it may have been! Front desk called me/woke me up in the morning to ask if there was a dog barking in my room. It was the room across the hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am sorry you were not pleased with the room. We would have gladly found you a different room if you would have informed the front desk. I hope to see you on your next trip to town for another chance to show you the stay you deserve.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to continue giving you great 4 star stays. So hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The odor in the one room was terrible. The gal at the front desk and I decided it was from the cleaner that had been used. She offered to change the room but it would have been on the opposite end of the motel from the rest of my family. The odor was still there Sunday morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
I am sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay. I have spoke with house keeping about not using to much air freshener as people like yourself are sensitive to it. I am glad that your family had such a great time enjoying the pool and breakfast. On your next trip to town as I told you just give us a call and we will make sure we do not spray your room. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by Dean

Nice, reasonable price.

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
We plan to stay there next time we are in Minot. Very satisfied :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our price as well. We try our best to give a great place to stay for a great price. Can't wait to see you on your next visit!