Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
not bad, good amenities, but there was a strange smell in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we feel we have a lot of amenities for a low rate as well. If there are ever any issues please inform the front desk right away and we will be glad to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel was showing its age, wifi was non existent. Room was clean. Staff very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. If there is ever a problem with the internet please let us know we will contact the provider right away. I am glad you enjoyed a clean room and friendly faces while you were here. We would like to thank you for choosing us, and would hope you stay with us again!
3 out of 5
by Melissa

Not very clean, needs maintenance

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioner wasn't working that well, the carpet and floor were sticky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry you were unsatisfied with your stay. Did you inform the front desk, we would have been glad to get the problem taken care of. I hope in the future you give us another chance to show you a great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty sheets!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
I was not happy to find hair in my bed and on the pillow after I turned the blankets back. Obviously the sheets had not been changed from the previous occupant...gross!! There was also snot on the shower curtain. I asked for new sheets so I made the bed myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I ensure you that our rooms are inspected daily. As well as sheets are changed every time for new guests. Shower curtains are changed out for clean ones as well. We would have been happy to move rooms or come change sheets to make you feel more comfortable. I hope you will give us another try on your next stay in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after you recent stay! I am glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again next time your in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon SK

Affordable and welcoming.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: I said all of that above.
Location: The hotel is five minutes away from the major shopping areas in Minot and the entire city is easily accessible on foot or in a car.
The room was large for a single room with lots of readily available needed items for a good stay-towels, etc.. and an excellent TV. When it was needed, AC you could set at your level of comfort. The breakfast selections remain plentiful and with a good variety. The coffee maker in the room gives you excellent coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review on your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and all the amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you again on any future stays.
5 out of 5
by Florence from New Town

very pleasant. will continue to stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you again on any future stays in Minot.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca B

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Hope to see you on all your future trips to Minot!
2 out of 5
by Georgette

Dirty laundry

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The washer and dryer were both gross dryer had cigarette butts in it. There was a lot of rust in the bathroom and the beds were not very comfortable. I do have to say the breakfast was good and the pool was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry the washer and dryer were not up to standards. Did you inform the front desk, we would of gladly got them cleaned up. As well as the rust in the bathroom, as we are informed of these kinds of issues we fix them right away. I am happy you enjoyed breakfast and the pool. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon and strive to get 5 stars next time!!