Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable place to stay

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Unfortunately the wifi was not accessible while I was there but that was the only downside of my stay. The pool, hot tub and sauna were all lovely, the room warm and inviting and there was a good choice of foods for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Amanda A , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad you liked our home away from home and cannot wait to see you again! We will have our Wi-Fi looked in to so thank you for informing me!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good in Minot

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Not much, breakfast was good to ok.
Cons: NA
Location: NA
The room was hot and we could not figure out how to adjust it so we opened the windows during the day. Was only there two nights but would not stay there again. Night/evening front desk staff made me feel that I was interrupting his night. Vending machine did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Amanda A, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for bringing this to my attention and I will be speaking to my staff about this issue. I want to thank you for your business and hope to have another chance to give you a better experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY should pull the franchise

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Booked with Expedia. The room stunk horribly and had no bathtub. 2nd room down the hall stunk also. Stains on the comforter and black marks on the bolster. The rest of the room and previous had very old furniture. Rusty pole lamp the bedsheets had holes in them. The bed had huge lumps and the pillows matched. I had the desk clerk come down and I showed him. He said he would get another room and said well the first room smelled worse. The third room was equally bad. Over the course of one hour in these 3 rooms I could no longer breathe. There was no comfort in these horrible smelly 1970s beds and furniture. Horrible conditions for anyone let alone breathing problems. I had to leave with no refund or even apology. The Days Inn Franchise should be taken from this druggie infested sleepy hotel. Total misrepresentation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Kim Graham, Hotel Management
thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We do apologize if our standards were not to your expectations. We as a staff do pride ourselves on making sure the rooms are clean to standard and our guests are kept happy. Our rooms however are cleaned daily and we have updated everything. We hope to have you stay with us again so we can give you a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Location,good facilities everything is on one floor, Perkins restaurant right next door and grocery store right across the street
Good location,room was clean but had a noticeable smell of bleach,bed was comfortable,and room had every modern convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Kim Graham, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with our hotel and look forward to your return.
2 out of 5
by Glenn from Duncan, OK

needs updating

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Bath was small room needs to be updated a lot of things that needed to be fixed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Amanda A, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am very sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied. I will be looking further into this matter and will be looking for resolutions so the next time you stay with us is a perfect experience. Hopefully we will see you soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Kim Graham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Since your stay there have been many updates and inspections to make sure everything in the hotel and rooms is up to standard. We hope to have you stay with us again so we can give you a better experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Kim Graham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We do apologize if the room was not set to your standards. We would love to have you stay with us again so we can give you a nicer room. We have kept our rooms updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This used to be a nice place.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Check in went well, then we got to the room. The bed had actual dirt on it, the sofa was beyond wreck room condition. Then the TV didn't work, which the staff was aware of but rather than fix it, they came down and wiggled the cords. The only upside was a decent breakfast the next morning. This is a decent place if you are construction worker who just wants a roof for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Kim G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We do apologize for all inconveniences you encountered while here. We have talked with all staff members and hope to assure of fixing these issues from here on out. We hope to have you stay here again so we can give you a much better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Was just one night. Lack of Breakfast items was disappointing. Staff seemed friendly enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel with a rating!! We hope that we made your stay enjoyable and look forward to having you stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
A comfortable hotel for a night stay. Great location, easy access of highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a kind review of our hotel! We as a staff strive to give our guests the best experience and mkae them feel at home. We hope that we have met your stadnards in hospitality and look forward to your return stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Nice hotel sharing a parking lot with a Perkins restaraunt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great rating. We as staff strive to do the best to make sure our guests are welcomed and comfortable during thier tiem with us. We hope to have you stay wiht us again when you're in town.
3 out of 5
by Joy from Maui

Good location

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Large comfortable room under the stairs and mostly quiet. Good selection for breakfast with the strangest eggs I've ever seen plus the usual array of cereals, toast and carbs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Kim Graham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast has quite an extensive list of items. We hope you enjoyed it. We look forward to your return.