Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Days inn Minot North Dakota

Posted Apr 20, 2018
One night never had room cleaned, not that great a continental breakfast no meat at any morning when we ate but staff friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Lana, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the above concerns. We will have housekeeping go by room 2 times if they see a DND on door. Once when they first start and second when they are almost done for the day. I do hope you were able to address these concerns to our front desk so they could have accommodated you the best way possible. We do hope that you can give us a chance to make your next stay in Minot more comfortable. Have a wonderful day, Lana- Days Inn Minot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was average

Posted Apr 16, 2018
There was a dirty panty in the parcking for the all the période of our stay and lots of cigarettes on the ground outside
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Lana- Days Inn Minot, Hotel Management
Thank you, Anonymous, for taking the time to review our property. We apologize that some expectations were not met during your stay. Please note we take all concerns serious and we are in the process of assessing our property. We do thank you for staying with us. Take care, Lana-Days Inn Minot
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Cheap room, it was fairly clean but was older and slightly run down. There were sagging ceiling tiles in the bathroom, outlet plates loose or missing. The AC vent fell off when I walked past it. The fridge was loud and annoying. Overall the hotel was quiet and the staff was friendly not bad for a cheap hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I can assure you we are always updating our property as well as keeping other items running efficiently. If you had this many issues we would have gladly switched you to another room if you would have informed us, we want you to have a great stay. I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you what a great stay you can have here at our establishment. Thank again, Days Inn Minot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

nice hotel central location for everything inMinot

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: cleanliness..great location for easy access as well as all kinds of shopping..quick drive to mall ..friendly staff.. reasonable rates
Location: central location for all kinds of shopping..grocery store and gas station across the street..many restaurants close by..close to exit onto interstate
we always stay here when we visit from Canada ..located right off interstate ..easy to find..clean and friendly staff..great continental breakfast..reasonable rates..centrally located for all kinds of shopping..mall is a short easy drive away ..same with Menards and Kmart..Hibachi Grill and Perkins is within walking distance..grocery store..gas station and liquor store right across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay with us. We agree that our location is perfect for any attraction in town. With shopping and many places to eat within walking distance helps people that are not driving! We hope to continue to see you on all your trips from Canada! Thanks again, Days Inn Minot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minot

Next door to Perkins restaurant and close to mall!

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Great continental brkfast! POOL, HOT TUB and SAUNA!!! Free Wi-Fi, lowest price I found in town with all these amenities!! One more thing that makes this a new favorite for me is check out isn't till NOON!! LOVE IT!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Heather, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our pool area as well as our breakfast! We try to keep our rates affordable. Who wants to get up early on a night away from home so noon is a perfect time for check out, hope to see you again on your next trip to Minot. Thanks again, Days Inn Minot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip threw Minot. Thanks again, Days Inn Minot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty ok for the price

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Fairly clean. Free breakfast btwn 6-9, wasn't too bad but if you really want the breakfast without being shoved around, get there early; the guests act like they've never eaten before. Cheap. Hotel staff a little creepy and unfriendly, never checked my ID which didn't really affect me at all, just confused me. Overall, not a bad stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry there were rude guests while you stayed with us. We do check ID with credit cards, so if you could contact me and we could discuss this further that would be very helpful for me to be able to handle this. Hope to see you on your next trip to town. Thanks again, Days Inn Minot
2 out of 5
by patrick

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017
Patrick, Thank for taking the time to rate out hotel. If you could leave a little more feedback on what we could have done better that would be helpful. Thanks again, Days Inn Minot
5 out of 5
by Ralph

Great price, nice place

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic- nice people working here. Great price. So so breakfast, but good enough. Great location. Room was small but so was the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017
Ralph, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great 5 star review for our property. We are very pleased to hear that the staff treated you so well. We do have bigger room types, so if you are here longer next time just ask about them and we can let you know all we have to offer. Thanks Again, Days Inn Minot
5 out of 5
by Heath

Great quiet stay

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
We have no complaints at all. We had a king, quiet wing of the hotel, continental breakfast... it was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017
Heath, Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our comfortable and quiet king size room. We do have a hot continental breakfast with many choices, we are glad you had the chance to enjoy it while you were here. Hope to see you on your next trip to Minot. Thank again, Days Inn Minot