Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty ok for the price

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Fairly clean. Free breakfast btwn 6-9, wasn't too bad but if you really want the breakfast without being shoved around, get there early; the guests act like they've never eaten before. Cheap. Hotel staff a little creepy and unfriendly, never checked my ID which didn't really affect me at all, just confused me. Overall, not a bad stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry there were rude guests while you stayed with us. We do check ID with credit cards, so if you could contact me and we could discuss this further that would be very helpful for me to be able to handle this. Hope to see you on your next trip to town. Thanks again, Days Inn Minot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an over night stay at the end of a long day.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The price was reasonable.
Cons: The breakfast offered is very similar to what is available elsewhere. I'd have enjoyed a meat choice other than the gravy and biscuits
Location: The location is easy to get to from nearby highways and had a Perkins restaurant located on the same lot.
The check-in experience was as normal as any other. We checked out the next morning to find out the room we were registered was different than the key and room we were told to use. No problem though as we were not interrupted by anyone else wanting the same room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our property after you recent stay with us. We are glad that we had a reasonable rate for you stay, as well as an easy location for local attractions. We are always here when you need to rest your head after a long day! Thanks again, Days Inn Minot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minot

Close to mall

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Not to bad front test guy a little rude. With rolling of his eyes no patience for my handicap sister
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Becky, I am very sorry for the front desk employees actions. This is not how we treat our guests and we will be speaking to him. We hope our great location will bring you back so you can receive the customer service you deserve. Thanks again, Days Inn Minot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Litchfield Park, AZ

Stay at Minot

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nice place near the mall and Perkins so many places to dine. No shuttle service as many motels and hotels do not offer this. I was fortunate to have a rental car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dean, Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay. We are glad you found our location convenient, and yes we are close to many dining options. Hope to see you soon, Days Inn Minot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bottineau, ND

Adjoining room Very Loud from 10pm til midnight

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Convenience and Pet is welcome
Cons: unless checking in late. There should be an enforced Quiet Time after 10:00pm
I have stayed with Days Inn in Minot, ND many years due to living 80 miles away and lots of medical and business appointments bad weather conditions, etc. Last reservation on 10/30/2017 about 10pm the adjoining room with very loud children and adult laughter so bout midnight went out to front desk( sad we can't communicate due to broken English) but addressed to him cuz I needed to wake at 6:30 and needed rest. (The walls felt paper thin) When I checked out, it the was his family or something. NOW I don't mind and will always stay with Days Inn because of the convenience for our travels and our four legged pet is welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Upon check in next time let us know and we will make sure you are not in any adjoining room. I'm sorry you felt you had a hard time communicating with the front desk staff (he speaks English). Also as for it being his family, that it was not. You may have been mistaken because of where people look like they are from but they were in fact just traveling guest like yourself. Thank you, Days Inn Minot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean and quiet

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Very quiet with clean room, comfortable bed with lots of pillows and a nice hot breakfast available in the morning. We would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Sandi, Thank you for taking the time to review our property after you great stay with us. We love to hear you enjoyed our comfortable, clean rooms. Our hot breakfast items are an important part of starting someones day! We can't wait to see you on your next trip to Minot. Thanks again, Days Inn Minot
3 out of 5
by Kelli

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay with us. Please let us know any other things we can do to bring that 3 stars to a 5 star!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Decent room for the price. Our only complaint is that the room was a bit outdated and looked just thrown together with furniture and decor. The carpet was in pretty bad need of replacement as it did have a slight smell of old cigarettes and pet odors
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you for leaving feedback after your recent stay with us. We are always updating things inside and outside of our hotel, while keeping it budget friendly for our guests. I hope you continue to stay with us and give us time to show you what we have in store for the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
not bad, good amenities, but there was a strange smell in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we feel we have a lot of amenities for a low rate as well. If there are ever any issues please inform the front desk right away and we will be glad to help.
3 out of 5
by Jacques

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay. We hope to see you again on any future trips to Minot.