Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Everything was clean and the beds were comfortable

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Food, Lodging and Drinks under one roof.. Everything you need is right here.
Location: Bowling, Basketball, Bottle Shop, Dairy Queen
Great time spent at the Grand for the Class B State Basketball Tournament
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New town nd

Close to airport

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very nice staff. Easy to get to airport. Nice lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Room was very clean, comfortable bed, only wish the sink was in the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Town, ND

The bed was very worn-out

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The bed was very uneven Need new mattress . A little over priced for the room, but the prime rib was good at the lounge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Elizabeth, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear pud22164, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Minot. First and foremost, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the prime rib during your visit! As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable and comfortable hotel experience, we are saddened to hear that we fell short of that with you during your recent visit here at our property. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Minot, North Dakota. Warm regards, Elizabeth, Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Stephanie

Never stay there AGAIN.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The woman at the front desk when we checked in was so RUDE! She should work at a truck stop. There were a pair of pants on the floor in the room when we checked in. Old and outdated! The pool is in the center of the hotel and it feels very humid in the hotel and smells of chlorine. Would never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. First and foremost, I want to assure you that we take all feedback whole heartedly. On behalf of Team Grand, we want to apologize for your recent experience. We strive to go above and beyond to ensure that we exceed the expectations of each and every guest of ours and to hear that we fell short of your expectations drives us to do better. Please know that your comments and issues have been addressed and I would like to personally speak to you regarding your stay where I can share the positive improvements that are currently taking place within our property. Warm regards, Elizabeth, Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Ryan

Dad and Kids Getaway!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is getting quite run down. We were pool-side on the second floor. None of the vending machines worked on the second or first floor! Definitely shouldn't be rated 3 stars which puts it up there with Astoria, La Quinta, etc. These are just 2 examples of much nicer hotels in Minot. A positive though is the Primo restaurant on-site. Also the pool is very large and enjoyable for children. Hot tub was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in Minot

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Hotel has a good pool area. Beware if you stay poolside on the weekend and want to get to sleep before 11:00 PM. Better to ask for a different room. My experience with the front desk staff varied. Some of the staff seemed flinty and unhelpful, others were better. The drivers for the shuttle were great, and the shuttle service in general is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Comfortable with nice restaurant located in the motel.