Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New town nd

Close to airport

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very nice staff. Easy to get to airport. Nice lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Room was very clean, comfortable bed, only wish the sink was in the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Town, ND

The bed was very worn-out

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The bed was very uneven Need new mattress . A little over priced for the room, but the prime rib was good at the lounge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Elizabeth, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear pud22164, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Minot. First and foremost, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the prime rib during your visit! As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable and comfortable hotel experience, we are saddened to hear that we fell short of that with you during your recent visit here at our property. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Minot, North Dakota. Warm regards, Elizabeth, Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in Minot

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Hotel has a good pool area. Beware if you stay poolside on the weekend and want to get to sleep before 11:00 PM. Better to ask for a different room. My experience with the front desk staff varied. Some of the staff seemed flinty and unhelpful, others were better. The drivers for the shuttle were great, and the shuttle service in general is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, good lobby bar & food, but its dated

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
I work in Minot each week and recently started staying here, mostly because they have a nice little lounge that serves food from a well known, quality restaurant in the hotel building. Property is very dated but very clean, comfortable memory foam type beds and quiet rooms. This could be the nicest hotel in Minot if owners did some upgrades.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay for airport travellers.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We spent two nights - one before catching a flight, and the second on the way back from our trip. Left our vehicle parked at the hotel, and used the airport shuttle both ways - great service, nice vehicle, nice driver. On check-in the first night, we arrived at shift change, and staff was busy, so provided us with a free drink voucher for the bar while we waited for their change to be made. Very nice bar, with good food. We didn't use the pool, but it is a nice-sized pool with hot tub, and looked like a great place for families. All of the staff were very nice and accomodating at all times. We will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This was a girls weekend to see family.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service and information provided in guest rooms. For example, we read on line that there was room service, but there was no information in the room.
Location: North hill of Minot, airport, and easy access to HWY 83
Hotel location was main factor for staying there. Everything was fine, but nothing above average. Check in was at 3:00, we arrived after that and had to wait for a room while the desk person complained about housekeeping. We got to our room, and the toilet would not flush. It was repaired while we were out and worked fine after. There was absolutely no information in rooms regarding check out, room service, pool times, on site restaurants, or anything. There was a note to call front desk with any questions, and they were attentive. It was clean, priced fine, and located close to where we needed to be. We travel frequently, and this was somewhat of a let down compared to many places we have stayed. If we were not familiar with the area, and this was more of a vacation get away, it would have been more disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous property! Great location to access Minot International Airport and Minot State University! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Very clean and luxurious! I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of space to park. Quiet, rooms were great.