Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caronport%2C+SK

quiet+location.+excellent+breakfast%21%21+

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: quiet+location%0D%0Abreakfast+bar%0D%0Aspacious+rooms%0D%0A
Cons: extend+breakfast+to+10am
Location: lots+of+shopping+and+close+enough+to+the+airport+but+in+a+quieter+area+for+night+time
We+loved+the+breakfast+selection+and+the++excellent+customer+service+by+all+the+staff+we+encountered.++Beautiful+hotel%21
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice rooms and friendly staff

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Location: Close to the bypass, which will get you through town quickly
This was a great hotel! The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are beautiful, and the price is very reasonable. The breakfast was amazing!! We lived in Minot before, and plan to come back to visit every year. We are planning on staying at this hotel every summer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 31, 2017
My family and I were disappointed with our stay. We had requested for a 1st floor room away from the elevators but we were instead given a 4th floor room close to the elevators where traffic could be heard day and night. Staff had called us a few days prior to our arrival and I reiterated our request but this was not ensured and not followed through upon our check-in. The noise level was another concern: we could hear foot traffic and people's conversations along the hallways day and night even with our door closed. Soundproofing and privacy in the rooms was just not adequate. We even had a group of drunken and rowdy teenagers knock on our door at 2am in the morning. The hotel did not control this type of behavior and I nearly had to call the police about this. Lastly, during our 3rd day, I had requested for our room to be cleaned and made but the cleaning staff only ended up changing our towels when I had specifically asked them (in person) to clean our room in addition to changing the linens prior to us leaving to explore the city that day. The cleaning staff also even forgot to pick up the trash. This after personally also giving her our tip that day. I spoke to the manager later that afternoon about our complaints but no action was done by her either. She did not send anyone to pick up our trash nor remedy the situation herself. Overall, we are sorely disappointed with our stay and will look for other hotels in the area when we visit the city again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water marks on car

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Very roomy. Nice and comfortable
Cons: Room service took away our towels and did not replace them. Otherwise all was very good.
Location: Location was hard to find as we didn't expect it to be so far out but we drive where ever we go anyway /so it really was no problem.
Sprinklers came on and left water marks on our new car. We had to use handicap parking as we had 2 seniors who had a couple of ladies who had trouble walking.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Lorena, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hyatt house Jeremy
3 out of 5
by Robert and Billianna

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Lorena, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Lorena, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hyatt house and for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Lorena, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing Hyatt house!
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Lorena, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing Hyatt house!
5 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Lorena, Hotel Management
WOW! Thank you for the 5 star review Steve. Best, Lorena S.