Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dauphin MB

Nice hotel good location

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Went to Minot for weekend we were very satisfied with our 2 bedroom suite Staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Comfortable

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Second time weve stayed here. Highly recommend. Beds are very comfortable, it stays pretty dark in the rooms at night & quiet. Breakfast is pretty darn good. Out of the hotels we've stayed at this was the best. Love the location too,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Lorena S., Hotel Management
Thank you Laura! We are so pleased to hear that you recommend us. Thank you for your kind words and especially for the high praise. Best, Lorena S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Loved the place. Second time here and am planning on continuing to stop by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Alyssa Guttormson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. I greatly appreciate your kind words and they will be celebrated with the entire team. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Best regards, Alyssa Guttormson Assistant General Manager HYATT house Minot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Clean, spacious rooms, excellent breakfast, reasonable price, good location. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Lorena S., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hyatt House Minot. Thank you for recommending us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minot ND

Gave away our room

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Reserved a 2 bedroom suite for my family of 6 a few days in advance when we got there they had already given it to someone else. They promised ajoining rooms but couldn't accommodate that either. Crummy crummy crummy! The front doors were broken the whole time which was a pain in the rear and the "pool" was a huge disappointment. The parking was crazy and not enough spaces either. Overall it was a poor stay the only cool thing was our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Lorena S., Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out Diane. We sincerely apologize that you did not receive a 2 bedroom suite upon check-in. Unfortunately our property does not have many adjoining suites and this too can pose challenging. We will do our best to get you in the specific room you requested the next time you stay. However, we do only have the one that can meet the specific requests that you had. Thank you for sharing your experience and definitely reach out to me directly if there is anything else we can do to fix the situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Comfortable

Posted Jan 6, 2018
A pleasure to stay here. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast options were great. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Lorena S., Hotel Management
Thank you Bob- we are so glad to hear that you appreciated our staff and especially our breakfast. We look forward to serving you again. Lorena S.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, spacious room excellent breakfast

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: clean, friendly staff, great breakfast
everything was amazing except that the front doors would not open automatically. Had to put hands in between the doors and pry them open (weather was a little cooler to be doing this)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Lorena S., Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your feedback. During the -27 degree days our doors started acting up. Thankfully we've had them serviced and replaced the broken component that was causing us problems. We do apologize for all the inconvenience. It was quite frustrating :(. Thanks for sharing your positive feedback about our staff and breakfast! We hope to be able to serve you again soon. Lorena S.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Upon check-in, asked about pool hours. Desk clerk stated “you’ll walk by on your way to your room, you’ll have to check, this isn’t my normal shift, I’m not sure”. Once in the room, it was clear the heat was not working. Addressed with desk clerk and was told now that we were on the room it would kick in. Next morning still no heat. Addresses with desk clerk who immediately contacted maintenance and offered to move us. We were checking out later that morning, so no need to move. Maintenance and Saturday desk staff were AMAZING.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Lorena S., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and especially for providing critical feedback so that we can improve our service. I am glad to hear that the desk staff and maintenance met your needs. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress you. best, Lorena S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minot, ND

Paradise!

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Wanted to get away and relax for a night. Room was amazing. All the amenities you could ever need. Everything was spotless. The entire staff, from desk, cleaning crew, bar tender, and cooks were amazingly polite. Will definitely consider this my no one place to stay again. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Lorena S., Hotel Management
Thank you Zaida! We are pleased to hear that you loved our staff and found your room "spotless" - we pride ourselves on excellence in hospitality and thank you for your kind words. Safe Travels, Lorena S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Beautiful place. Great breakfast. We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Lorena S., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We will be pleased to share your feedback with our staff. Best, Lorena S.