Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Minot

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The room was very spacious, comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Amanda S., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review and stating that we have a very nice hotel. We take great pride in taking care of our hotel and our guests. We hope to have you stay again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Check in was easy, the staff was excellent and the breakfast was also very good. Traveling to Alaska, it was a little off our original path but returned to main route with ease.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Amanda S. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean, conveniently located hotel with good staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, well maintained, excellent staff and good breakfasts.
Cons: The road leading into the hotel could have improved signage. The access road is difficult to find for a first time visitor arriving after dark.
Location: The hotel is close to the Minot Airport with many restaurants nearby.
The Hampton Inn at Minot is a quality, well-managed facility. The staff was friendly, competent and responsive to special requests. I strongly recommend this hotel and I would stay with them if I visited Minot again. I was very happy with all aspects of the Hampton Inn. I've stayed in many, many hotels and this one is at the top of the list for a mid-priced hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Laurie-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great compliments on the hotel and staff Tom! Your review lets us know we’re getting things right and that’s music to our ears! Thanks again for including us in your travel plans and we hope to see you again on your next trip back to the Magic City!
5 out of 5
by Kicki from Stockholm

Väl värt sitt pris!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Andra gången på samma hotell och av samma orsak - att hälsa på familjen. Läget är perfekt för oss eftersom vi har gångavstånd till dem vi besöker, för övrigt vet nog alla att man behöver en bil i Minot... Trevlig personal som hjälper till med det man behöver. Rent och fräscht och mer än godkänd frukost för att vara USA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great compliments on the hotel and staff! Your review lets us know we’re getting things right and that’s music to our ears! Thanks again for including us in your travel plans and we hope to see you again on your next trip back to the Magic City!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williston ND

Love this place.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Everytime I go to minot I will stay here. It is so pretty and clean the rooms are great we get the suite and with a family of 5 it's more than enough space. The price is good too. We always swim in the pool it's small but usually empty so is fun for the kids and I enjoy the jot tub. The best part is the staff everytime they are amazing even going the extra mile to call th room and make sure we are satisfied I recommend any time in minot this is the place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Laurie-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Wow, you made us smile with that review! Thank you for noting all the "extras" you get when you stay with us and recognizing the exceptional passion and dedication of our Team Members. We are definitely excited to have you come and stay again!
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you Marilyn for the 5 star review! We know you have many choices when coming to Minot and we're honored you chose our property. We take great pride in taking care of our hotel and our guests. We hope to have you stay again soon! Safe Travels, Laurie-Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williston ND

Amazing Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The suite was big and clean and the staff was awesome.
Cons: For my first stay there was nothing that I would change.
Location: It is right next to the airpot. Also downtown is close with shopping and eating. The mall is not too far away either .
My family and I stayed here and we all loved it. The room was a suite and it was so nice the kids had a blast. We all went swimming and the pool and hot tub were awesome and clean. The breakfast was amazing. I have already booked another day for mothers day weekend and I can not wait. Oh and the staff was so friendly and nice they really made the stay even more worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Laurie A. Lord, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! The clean rooms and awesome staff you mentioned are exactly what we want our hotel to be known for. Your review shows me that the hardworking employees here have taken that to heart. We aim to continually raise the bar so that return guests, and future guests, are met with a better experience than before. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Ron from Sacramento

Service is AWESOME!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The service at the Hampton Inn Minot is second to none. They work very hard to accommodate any requests we had. They bend over backwards to make our stay was enjoyable and all our needs were taken care of. The front desk staff and everyone in the hotel was friendly and helpful. The rooms were great, the suites give lots of room. A great place, great location (especially close to the university). A great place, I HIGHLY recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful property here at the Hampton Inn and Suites of Minot! We are also very appreciative of your descriptive review of the friendly staff and spacious suites. It will go a long ways with those that are seeking future hospitality in Minot. We think your awesome for your great recommendation. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe Travels Ron!
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Rachel, Thank you for the 5 star review!. We take great pride in taking care of our hotel and our guests. We know you have many choices when coming to the Magic City and just want to express how pleased we are that you included us in on your plans. We sincerely apprecate you as a guest and hope to have you stay again soon! Safe Travel, Laurie - Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thanks for the reveiw Edward. We do our best to ensure that every guest feels as comfortable and as welcome as possible. We take great pride in our facility and service and we hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you. Safe Travels, Laurie-Front Office Manager