Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel having very big room , very good for

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very nice and clean , big size room Very clean Having sofa u can use for sleeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williston, Nd

Nice, clean Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Minot for a weekend getaway. Hotel was clean and looked brand new. Has an indoor pool and jacuzzi. They only downfall is the location, it is close to the airport, so a 10-12 minutes drive from the mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Amanda Shappell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Our staff members take their roles in the hospitality industry very seriously and try each and every day to provide the quality customer service that our guests expect. Our commitment to you as a loyal guest will continue to be our top priority. Although I know that the drive to the mall isn't convenient, our complimentary shuttle service would be happy to take you next time. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Magic City! Safe Travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mixed feelings

Posted Jul 4, 2017
On the one hand, the hotel and room were nice, clean, and comfortable, and the amenities as to be expected. On the other hand, it's in kind of a crappy location without a clearly marked entry drive, and the front desk staff were definitely not up to par. For example, I had just driven 12h straight and spent an inordinate amount of time checking in because of miscommunication, unclear payment policies (I was paying cash), and reservation issues that I was not responsible for. Staff was unhelpful, unfriendly, and severely lacking in overall customer service skills. This interaction itself is enough for me to suggest staying elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Amanda Shappell, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is truly our top priority and we appreciate when a guest lets us know how we've done. I would like to sincerely apologize for the rude behavior and unprofessional attitude you received from our front desk service agent. Our staff members take their roles in the hospitality industry very seriously and try each and every day to provide you with the quality customer service that our guests expect. Your comfort and satisfaction is our number one goal and I'm sorry we failed to provide you with our best. Your business is extremely important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked, or didn't like about your stay, helps us improve and deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If there is anything we can do to make things right, please contact me to discuss options, as our goal at Hampton is to make sure that every guest stays and leaves Happy. We take great pride in our facility and services and your satisfaction as a loyal guest is truly a top priority for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great price!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great! I stayed with my family for one night on our way back from Canada. The room was clean and comfortable. The rollaway bed was already in our room. The free continental breakfast was very good: scrambled eggs, potatoes and maples sausage along with your other breakfast staples. We did not use the pool so I can't say how that was. However, there was a well equipped workout room.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Great place to stay.

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay. The staff was friendly, the water hot and the room was comfortable and quiet. It is close to Minot State University and the breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Great staff and location

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were GREAT! After traveling all night I was able to check in early. Thank you! This hotel was a little more expensive than others but it was close to MSU and that is what I was looking for. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. There was plenty of hot water and the breakfast was great. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by LeAnn

Cold country

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was beautiful, new and clean. The rooms were so comfortable and lovely! The location was perfect and centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
One front desk clerk was professional and courteous but the next days clerk was not friendly at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Amanda S., Hotel Management
I would like to sincerely apologize for the unfriendly behavior you received from our front desk service agent. Our staff members take their roles in the hospitality industry very seriously and try each and every day to provide you with the quality customer service that our guests expect. Our commitment to you as a loyal guest will continue to be our top priority. Your business is extremely important to us and we value your loyalty to the brand. We take great pride in our facility and services and we hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Great getaway.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The King Suite is large, open, and comfortable. Hot tub by the pool is large and very nice. Breakfast was good, bed comfortable, TV small. Housekeeping walked in unannounced about 10 AM, check out is 12. Wi fi is the type that you must login every time you access it, phones did not open up login screen so they could not connect, laptop connected fine but internet was extremely slow. Tried the Ethernet hookup, no faster. Great couples getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for allowing us to serve you during your recent stay with us. Your business is truly appreciated and we're honored when a guest takes the time to complete and return one of the surveys. The scores we receive mean a great deal to us. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us, but am truly sorry if we missed the mark on any part of your experience at the Hampton. Our team members take their roles in the hospitality industry very seriously and try each and every day to show our guests our passion and dedication to ensuring they enjoy their stay. We strive for perfection and to wow our guests, and knowing we didn't accomplish that for you will push us to work harder. If you would like to provide any additional feedback on how we can WOW you next time, please let us know. Our commitment to you as a loyal guest continues to be our top priority. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Magic City!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and quiet location. Little pricey...

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
I regularly travel to Minot for work, this hotel is often on the upper price point for this small city with many available rooms. I opted for the slightly higher price for convenience to work location and airport. Very clean, great Hampton Inn hotel breakfast - definitely one of the best hotel chains for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and provided some valuable feedback that we can use to further better the experience of future guests. Please know that we do offer a variety of rates and discounts to best suit all of our travelers needs. Our breakfast staff will be delighted to hear of your appreciation as well! We hope to see you again!