Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Check in was easy, the staff was excellent and the breakfast was also very good. Traveling to Alaska, it was a little off our original path but returned to main route with ease.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Amanda S. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean, conveniently located hotel with good staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, well maintained, excellent staff and good breakfasts.
Cons: The road leading into the hotel could have improved signage. The access road is difficult to find for a first time visitor arriving after dark.
Location: The hotel is close to the Minot Airport with many restaurants nearby.
The Hampton Inn at Minot is a quality, well-managed facility. The staff was friendly, competent and responsive to special requests. I strongly recommend this hotel and I would stay with them if I visited Minot again. I was very happy with all aspects of the Hampton Inn. I've stayed in many, many hotels and this one is at the top of the list for a mid-priced hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Laurie-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great compliments on the hotel and staff Tom! Your review lets us know we’re getting things right and that’s music to our ears! Thanks again for including us in your travel plans and we hope to see you again on your next trip back to the Magic City!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williston ND

Amazing Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The suite was big and clean and the staff was awesome.
Cons: For my first stay there was nothing that I would change.
Location: It is right next to the airpot. Also downtown is close with shopping and eating. The mall is not too far away either .
My family and I stayed here and we all loved it. The room was a suite and it was so nice the kids had a blast. We all went swimming and the pool and hot tub were awesome and clean. The breakfast was amazing. I have already booked another day for mothers day weekend and I can not wait. Oh and the staff was so friendly and nice they really made the stay even more worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Laurie A. Lord, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! The clean rooms and awesome staff you mentioned are exactly what we want our hotel to be known for. Your review shows me that the hardworking employees here have taken that to heart. We aim to continually raise the bar so that return guests, and future guests, are met with a better experience than before. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Ron from Sacramento

Service is AWESOME!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The service at the Hampton Inn Minot is second to none. They work very hard to accommodate any requests we had. They bend over backwards to make our stay was enjoyable and all our needs were taken care of. The front desk staff and everyone in the hotel was friendly and helpful. The rooms were great, the suites give lots of room. A great place, great location (especially close to the university). A great place, I HIGHLY recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful property here at the Hampton Inn and Suites of Minot! We are also very appreciative of your descriptive review of the friendly staff and spacious suites. It will go a long ways with those that are seeking future hospitality in Minot. We think your awesome for your great recommendation. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe Travels Ron!
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Rachel, Thank you for the 5 star review!. We take great pride in taking care of our hotel and our guests. We know you have many choices when coming to the Magic City and just want to express how pleased we are that you included us in on your plans. We sincerely apprecate you as a guest and hope to have you stay again soon! Safe Travel, Laurie - Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thanks for the reveiw Edward. We do our best to ensure that every guest feels as comfortable and as welcome as possible. We take great pride in our facility and service and we hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you. Safe Travels, Laurie-Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by James from Regina

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Will definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thanks James for your review and for choosing our hotel as your destination getaway. We know you have many choices when coming to the Magic City and we're so pleased you chose us to stay with. We hope to see you back soon. Safe Travels, Laurie-Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Robert from Canada

Thanks Laurie so much for an excellent stay.

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Laurie you are an amazing, person. so welcoming,helpful and made my family feel at home immediately the moment we walked in. I know that sounds cliche but I wouldn't write if it wasn't true. I travel a lot all over the world and don't know if I've encountered Somone as gifted at making you feel like an old friend so quickly. thanks so much for amazing hospitality. This is my new first choice hotel when staying in or flying to/from minot
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you Robert for the wonderful compliment! Your words truly warm my heart as I take my role in the hospitality industry very seriously and try each and every day to provide our guests with the quality customer service that they expect. Our commitment to you as a loyal guest continues to be my top priority. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Magic City! Safe Travels to you and the family. Laurie - Front Office Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Minot Airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Very nice

Posted Feb 28, 2016
We enjoyed our nights stay and relaxing morning. Breakfast was average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2016 by Laurie A. Lord - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to relax. We take great pride in our facility and services and hope you will be back to stay with us again. Safe Travels.
4 out of 5
by Jocelynn

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you Jocelyn for your review. We truly value our guests and encourage your feedback. Hampton Inn's 100% guarantee gives you the piece of mind that if there is ever a time where you are not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment to you. That's 100% Hampton. Safe Travels.