Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted May 29, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2018 by Sarah - Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to return one of our surveys. Your feedback means a great deal to us and we really appreciate when a guest takes the time to fill one out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard WA

Close to Minot State University and the Airport

Posted May 18, 2018
Great job Hampton Inn. 5 star stay. Good Breakfast. Fresh baked cookies. Comfortable room. Friendly front desk. We will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2018 by Sarah - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to return one of our surveys. Your feedback means a great deal to us and we really appreciate when a guest takes the time to fill one out. I'm pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments on the staff and hotel mean the world to us as we take our roles in hospitality very seriously and try each and every day to provide you with the quality customer service that our guests expect. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Magic City! Safe Travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable clean and quiet

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Our room was very clean and quiet. The hotel was kind of off the road so that was nice. Also everything was squeaky clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by Amanda S., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review. The clean and friendly experiences you mentioned are exactly what we want our hotel to be known for. Your review shows me that the hardworking employees here have taken that to heart. We aim to continually raise the bar so that return guests, and future guests, are met with a better experience than before. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
It looked like they forgot to clean the toilet. Otherwise, our room was very nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Amanda S, General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us, but am truly sorry if we missed the mark on any part of your experience at the Hampton. Our team members take their roles in the hospitality industry very seriously and try each and every day to show our guests our passion and dedication to ensuring they enjoy their stay. We strive for perfection and to wow our guests, and knowing we didn't accomplish that for you will push us to work harder. Our commitment to you as a loyal guest continues to be our top priority. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Magic City!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2018 by Amanda S., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. We take great pride in taking care of our hotel and our guests. We hope to have you stay again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2018 by Amanda S., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star. We take great pride in taking care of our hotel and our guests. We hope to have you stay again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2018 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was great. From a friendly check-in to the complimentary shuttle ride to and from the airport. Hot tub was clean and hot. Great selection at breakfast. Definitely will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2018 by Amanda S., General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and if you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williston, ND

Great location

Posted Jan 28, 2018
The staff is friendly. The shuttle is handy. Good location. Clean hotel. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Wow, you made us smile with that review! Thank you for noting all the "extras" you get when you stay with us. We are definitely excited to have you come and stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Nice place. I like it. People are friendly. Rooms are nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Amanda Shappell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate getting the chance to have you as our guest and are glad that you liked our location and found our staff friendly. That's what we are all about! Should you find yourself in the area again we would love to be your number one choice in hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Excellent hotel, friendly staff. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Amanda Shappell, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review. The friendly experiences you mentioned are exactly what we want our hotel to be known for. Your review shows me that the hardworking employees here have taken that to heart. We aim to continually raise the bar so that return guests, and future guests, are met with a better experience than before. We hope to see you again soon!