Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great pool area, very good atmosphere. Enjoyed the stay very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North dakota

Good room pool needs some repairs

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Room was great, clean and comfortable. Pool has a few plumbing problems on the kids slides which should be fixable by most any handyman everything else was clean and breakfast was good. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba canada

Nice hotel extremely close to state fair grounds

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Not sure
Location: Next to state fair grounds 10 minutes to airport and downtown restaurants close by
Very pleasing great staff free parking and airport shuttle was great for my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The included buffet breakfast and water park.
Really enjoyed the experience at this Holiday Inn. Staff were super friendly, rooms and hotel were clean. I found the hotel a little out of the way but everything is accessible within a short drive which i really didn't even mind. The included buffet breakfast was great. The best part is the little water park they have. It's built perfectly for the little ones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lied about first floor room and free breakfast.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Didn't have time
Don't believe everything they promise you on their website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minot, ND

Nice Hotel close to Hostfest

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not that I experienced.
Location: We were close to the fairgrounds and it was awesome to have a lounge, breakfast area and the Ground Round all right their.
Asked for connecting rooms and since they couldn't accommodate that they gave us a free upgrade!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not like the location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Not worth the money, they didn't even have coffee in the lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great choice for park and fly! Staff is amazing!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel twice for their park and fly accommodations. Competitive rates...costs the same for us to stay overnight and leave our vehicle as it does to just park in the long term parking lot at the airport for the week. Shuttle service to/from the airport is great! Don't let the exterior of this hotel fool you...doesn't look updated from the outside but it is beautiful inside. From the open lobby to the pool facility, to the rooms and the restaurant...we were so impressed. The staff is awesome too. On stay #1 there was a mix up with our booking on Expedia (thought we could get a roll away bed, but couldn't) and the hotel provided us with a second room for our group free of charge! Also, when I told the waitress in the restaurant to "keep the change" from my breakfast payment, she returned to the table to discreetly ask me if I knew I had given her $100 bill. Yikes! I thought I had given her a $20! Sooooo thankful for honesty like this! Fast forward to stay #2, a different server in the restaurant noticed that I didn't particularly care for the waffle I ordered for breakfast (I didn't complain, just didn't eat much) so she brought me something else to eat. This kind of attention to customer service was greatly appreciated! Finally, the shuttle driver refused our tip when he dropped us off at the airport...said he was just doing his job. Wow! We will stay at this hotel everytime we fly out of Minot. Outstanding experience every time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Very nice hotel, friendly, knowledgeable staff.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We arrived on last flight and had to file a missing luggage claim. The courtesy van came back to the airport to pick us up. Much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, met our needs

Posted Mar 28, 2016
this hotel was very clean, beds were comfy, met our needs for an overnight stay for the Breaking Benjamin concert. Not sure what else to say as I've said what I need to say.