Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Nice hotel. Amazing continental breakfast.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The hotel was very clean walking in. Seeing the stone countertops and walls were a very nice site. Very nice and informative front desk help. Informed me if everything I needed to know. Room was clean. Towels were thick and fluffy. Beds sheets soft. Pillows soft but firm. Then the breakfast happened. Amazing. They had waffle makers. Almonds to put on top. Cherry and strawberry topping. Powdered sugar. Sausages and French toast sticks. Boiled eggs. Great bagels. Plenty of seating. Super clean. Best hotel stay I've had out of the 100+ I've stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Clean and quiet except one dog.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Only complaint was Sunday breakfast. It was biscuits and gravy, no protein. Had to go out for a better breakfast for the kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you like our hotel. We try to remind our guests with pets to make sure the dogs don't bark as much. I am sorry to hear that you did not like our menu for Sunday. We do offer waffles and pancakes now, so I hope that you will be back soon. Thank you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Always a good stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I stay in LaQuinta Inns whenever I can. Staff are always friendly and courteous, hot coffee is always available. LaQuinta always makes traveling very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilton, ND

Very comfortable beds

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Definitely the comfortable beds.
Cons: Remote was not cleaned and appeared to have food on it.
Location: Several restaurants, a Walmart and Cash wise store.
The room I stayed in was 213 on second floor. Had two queen beds that were very comfortable with four pillows plus a long oblong decorative pillow that I used for under my knees. Slept like a baby! Had two tvs, nice size couch, chair, desk and office chair. There was great selection of tv channels including HBO. There was a fridge, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer, iron and full size ironing board. The bathroom was nice size with tub and shower. The continental breakfast had a nice selection of waffles, biscuits and gravy. Breads and bagels you could toast. pastries, cereal, boiled eggs, yogurt, juices, milk, chocolate milk, apples and bananas. There was pool and jacuzzi. The only thing I noticed was that the remote control was dirty. I would stay there again. There are several restaurants in walking distance and a Walmart and Cash wise store very close buy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melville, SK

Return Trip

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This is a return trip to this property. They were mid-renovation on the pool. The rooms were well groomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet retreat.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Easy drive and access to mall one direction and Walmart the other.
Cons: Entrance and parking lot need a tidy up.
Price is right. Clean...easy drive to Dakota Mall one direction and Walmart the other. Shopping and restaurant close by as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Quiet

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Quit and was close to want we wanted at the time. Easy to find, staff were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear KAL, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you liked the location. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
good breakfast, nice setting. Stayed for four days. One problem was in the morning of last day. A overnight contractor staying at the site most of had to much to drink. At my car there was vomit at the front tire. Other than that a fine stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you found vomit by your truck. I am glad that overall your stay was fine. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The room was excellent but there were a lot of kids on our floor that started yelling and running in the halls at 7am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The way to the pool area you have to go thru the front entrance. It was very because of the doors opening. Also at breakfast time every time the door opened it was chilly in the breakfast area as that was across from doors. Was set up for places like California or Florida where it doesn't get cold!