Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 12, 2015
I was here to visit family. The hotel was nice. The staff was great & helpful! The other customers were nice. Breakfast was good. The pool was nice but lots of chlorine. Overall I had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly, room was clean and had everything we needed!
Location: Excellent location, right near all of shopping needs. :)
This was our first stay at La Quinta and we were very pleased! It was clean, staff was very friendly and the location was perfect as it was close to everywhere we needed to go. (we are Canadians who came for a weekend getaway of shopping and relaxation)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfy

Posted May 27, 2015
we enjoyed every thing ,hot sauna ,king bed, breakfast. very clean hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the price!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great pool for kids, lots of seating for family to sit & visit also. Great rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not great for couples

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Any noise in the hallway sounded like it was inside our room. Kind of killed any romantic vibe we may have had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamara from weidman

wonderful

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast. Quiet most of time. I was able to wash my clothes before leaving for home. My dog loved it. Elevators stopped working just as we were leaving. Lots of chlorine in pools, it stings your eyes from outside the pool room, but there were a lot of kids in the pool. Over all I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williston

Just a quick getaway

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The hotel was nice but the door next for squeaked every time they opened and closed it at all hours. Someone got confused and tried to get into our room in the middle of the night. Pool was awesome just the right temp. Needed bigger coffee cups tho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by laurie from Southern California

Great Place to Stay in Minot!

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
I was in Minot for business, not much here as far as things to do. The hotel prices here seem high, although with the oil business I can understand. The La Quinta is much better here than in many other areas, the staff was wonderful and helpful. They have a small dinner buffet M-T 6-8pm which is really nice, food was actually pretty good, they also have a free breakfast that has the normal buffet food, eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereal, yogurt, bread, etc... The room was nice and comfortable, bed was great. Overall a really nice experience, there is an indoor heated pool and hot tub, keep in mind on the weekend Fri/Sat, this place becomes a kitty pool, lots of kids screaming... I would definitely stay here again if I find myself back in Minot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Staff
The room was cold unless you had the heat turned up pass 80.Dogs barking for hours and children running up and down the hallway. Over all I would say it was just ok.