Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
We stayed here a year ago and we had no complaints, actually thought it was a great Hotel. This trip they did not make our bed or refresh our towels which wasn't a big deal, I just picked some up at the front desk. I did expect to hear " I'm sorry they missed your room," that didn't happen. One hotel size shampoo-conditioner bottle in the bathroom, two bars of soap that was it. Most Hotel-Motels will have several bottles of shampoos conditioners, hand lotion, etc. Maybe they are cutting back because of the slow down in the Oilfield. Sad to say the next time we stay in Minot we will be checking around for another place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Sandy from Brandon,Mb

Close to shopping

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay. Close to shopping and lots of food choices in the area. Continental breakfast was small but good and hot. Room was quite roomy and great size of tv. Bed was comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
The place was great! The room needed minor touchups (door was a little stiff) and an extra little table and chair would be good to have to go with the kitchenette in the room. The staff was friendly and attentive, they fixed the in room safe as soon as we asked them to. The bed was comfortable. It was close to shopping and decent food. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Sheri from Saskatchewan

Clean, comfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, which is what matters most to me. Whenever we needed anything they brought it to our room promptly. The location is great, right behind the mall. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! I will share this with my staff. We hope to see you again soon. Andrea Ziemer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Short Stay and Perfect for my family event.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The room was very comforting and relaxing. Normally I cannot sleep anywhere but home, but my one night stay there was like being home.
Cons: Provide a shuttle service to the Minot Fair Grounds. This would have been a huge benefit and people would pay for a timely commute. More Ice Machines!
Location: Coffee shop inhouse --- or next door? primo! but we had to drive around to find one. : (
I loved the rooms! I liked the location. The breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Andrea Ziemer
4 out of 5
by Randy

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Orbitz
Room and hotel were clean, comfortable and quite. The only complaint I have is that the breakfast was mediocre to sub-par and some of the hot items were cold with no heating mechanism in place to keep the food warm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

Overnight in Minot, North Dakota

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: In addition to the "likes" above, the hotel is easy to access from the Interstate and is located right across from the Dakota Mall.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right off the Interstate and just a few steps across the parking lot to the Dakota Mall. Some good restaurants nearby including an Olive Gardens.
We always stay here on our trips from Alberta to Fargo, North Dakota. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed especially if a person was going to stay for a few days. Full sized refrigerator, good sized kitchen. Very clean and well maintained. Very quiet, a fact that is probably increased by the fact that families with children and those travelling with sports teams seem to stay at the Sleep Inn next door since it's attached directly to the Dakota Mall and has a pool with waterslide as well whereas the Mainstay Suites has neither.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you so much for your great review! It means so much to us. I am so happy to hear that you stay with us whenever you go to Fargo. When you stay at the Mainstay Suites our guest are also welcome to use the waterpark for free. Thank you again and we are looking forward to see you again at the Mainstay Suites. Andrea General manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minot ND

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Cons: The E door didn't work well with the pass key, had to monkey with it awhile to make it work.
Location: Close to The Cowboy restaurant that we loved.
Our remote was missing. They put us in another room next to ours. Every thing about the motel we liked. Big parking area for our big van, the best breakfast ever, that would cost you $9.99 in Holladay Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Beverly, Thank you for your comment. I am glad to hear that they took care of the issue right away. We mentioned it to our maintenance department and it was fixed immediately. I am excited to hear that you really enjoyed our breakfast! We hope to see you again soon. Andrea Ziemer General manager
5 out of 5
by Rita from Madelia, MN

Pleasant stay in Minot, ND

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and clean. Polite staff and a great breakfast assistant! Easy access to restaurants and grocery stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Rita, Thank you for your awesome feed back. I shared it with my staff and we hope to see you again soon. Andrea Ziemer General manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. The only thing is that the hotel did not have a very good fitness room, and the treadmill was broken. Other than that, I had a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the lack of the fitness equipment but I am glad to say that we updated our fitness equipment and everything is brand new. We hope to see you again soon. Andrea Ziemer General manager