Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nice hot breakfast, friendly staff, fast checkin...
Cons: The room size was a bit small (so we felt a bit cramped) and the a/c was a bit too loud so it kept us up for a bit
Location: We didn't really explore any nearby places...
Overall a nice hotel with nice clean beds friendly staff and good service - would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Had a great stay. Newer hotel and free breakfast and afternoon soup.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Nice new hotel close to shopping

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Good experience overall. New, clean and well looked after. Would book again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Nice clean pet friendly hotel !! Nice and friendly Staff and good standard breakfast !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Clean, comfortable. Just what we needed when were passing through Minot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Place to Stay!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was wonderful and the facility was well maintained.
Cons: Non Noticable
Location: Minot is a small town, so most things are nearby. :):)
We have traveled the world and stayed in hotels costing more than $500.00 per night. This hotel was a clean a comfortable as any!! :):)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st cloud, mn

Easy access to hwy and mall

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel nearly new. Nice hot breakfast. Spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel south of town

Posted Aug 20, 2016
True to their name microtel had compact rooms. Was surprised the king bed would cost more than two doubles. Wish we hadn't booked through Expedia to have given us flexibility to change or cancel our stay. New to town and didn't know all the options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Couldn't be happier, kinda hated to leave!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Housekeeping kept my room nice every day. The staff is so very friendly & helpful, even when I had to change dates & times. Bed was really comfy.
Cons: There's nothing to improve! It's great, clean, quiet, nice amenities & helpful, polite, caring employees. I was so pleased, and felt right at home.
Location: It is located on a somewhat busy stretch of road, but sits back far enough so it isn't noisy. There are many restaurants & stores nearby. Convenient.
The best hotel stay I've ever had, hands down. Absolutely everything was wonderful, especially the staff. Housekeeping was excellent, the front desk staff was awesome, even when I arrived at nearly 4:00am due to a flight delay. I loved the bed. It was perfect. If I could find out where they get those pillows I'd buy some for myself! There are plenty of outlets for plugging in your devices or chargers. There is excellent coffee in the rooms, and coffee downstairs along with free breakfast. There are fresh cookies and soup later on as well. There's a small fridge in the room where you can keep your food & drinks if needed. The bathroom is not so tiny you can't turn around in it, there's a hair dryer (thank goodness because I forgot mine) and plenty of nice soft thick towels. They also provide an iron & full size ironing board - very helpful! I was there to attend a wedding. When I came down carrying my dress, the staff told me how pretty it was and that I would look terrific in it. They made a sweet fuss over it, and made my day! At night the hotel is quiet, no kids running the halls and riding elevators, no barking dogs (yes they do allow pets - a bonus!) no loud machinery. The drapes pull all the way closed (unlike some other hotels) so that you can block out all light at night. If I had to find a new place to live tomorrow, I believe I'd move to Minot and just take up residence at Microtel ... It's that good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
What a nice review! It looks like you were happy with everything during your visit. The staff works very hard to see that every guest is satisfied when they leave. I will share your review with them and give them the recognition they deserve! Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful night's sleep

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: NIce staff and the beds were very comfortable.
Stayed here two nights while on the road to visit family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking a moment to write a review. We hope to see you again soon!