Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but paper thin walls.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We could hear everything from the rooms next door to us. It seemed like we could hear slamming doors all the way down the hallway. The hotel was clean, very friendly staff, nice pool and great breakfast. It just wasn't a place to get any rest. If we stay again, we will bring ear plugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Microtel Minot Samantha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business, we appreciate your review. I would like to apologize for the extra noise you experienced, that is not our typical response, quite possibly could have been a busier time. However, we would love for you to re-visit and fully enjoy your entire stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK, Canada

Very decent hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great service and staff, fairly new hotel. Rooms are clean and well decorated. Only issue was the heater...takes it a long time to actually heat up the room. Breakfast was included and was a good selection of items, hot and cold. Very pleasant stay and great deal. Hotel is close to shopping and dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Samantha-Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear how satisfied you were with your stay. Our heaters are motion censored and often take up to 10 minutes to warm the room once you've entered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Desiree

Best Staff Ever!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was really amazing.My 5 year old son and I were there for a funeral and stayed with them for 3 nights. Upon arrival the front desk lady was with her baby in the office (kudus to management for allowing her to bring her baby to work with her, as a single parent myself I appreciate family orientated businesses), she was very friendly and told us all about what was around and the hotel. She allowed us to check in an hour early which was great as we'd been on the road for a good 5 hours.The room was tiny but very well laid out and the bed was the most comfortable bed I've had in a hotel in a long time. They had an excellent free breakfast and fresh apples and oranges all day everyday. In the evening they had cookies and soup.The night desk lady Erin was so awesome with my son, she always greeted us when we came in and asked him how his day was going.The housekeeping staff took excellent care of us, we never ran out of towels or kleenex and our room was cleaned daily. My son really enjoyed the pool area. Even though it was a sad occasion we were still able to really enjoy our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newer Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
a night table and plugin on both sides of the bed would be good but this hotel did not have that. lots of room, beds were comfortable and lots of room in the closet. overall nice stay for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Already planning another visit!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, good location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotels overall appearance was nice and modern. The rooms were a decent size however the walls were not very sound proof. Constantly heard doors banging and people talking. Bathroom counter was a little small and the tub was tiny. Even though the hotel was fairly nice probably wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We really appreciated the hot breakfast, afternoon cookies, and hot soup. Nice extra touches that were unexpected. Kind of missed having the room cleaned up when we stayed two nights in a row. That is usually standard at other hotels. We did receive clean towels, but usually the bathroom is cleaned and room tidied at every other place.