Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Half the hotel staff were pleasant, other half unfriendly, we felt as if we were bothering them by being there. Manager accommodated us with a day pass to YMCA because pool happened to be down for both days of our stay-great customer service on her part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if your visiting Minot ND

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Hotel staff were great and helpful, excellent job on keeping my room clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but paper thin walls.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We could hear everything from the rooms next door to us. It seemed like we could hear slamming doors all the way down the hallway. The hotel was clean, very friendly staff, nice pool and great breakfast. It just wasn't a place to get any rest. If we stay again, we will bring ear plugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Microtel Minot Samantha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business, we appreciate your review. I would like to apologize for the extra noise you experienced, that is not our typical response, quite possibly could have been a busier time. However, we would love for you to re-visit and fully enjoy your entire stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK, Canada

Very decent hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great service and staff, fairly new hotel. Rooms are clean and well decorated. Only issue was the heater...takes it a long time to actually heat up the room. Breakfast was included and was a good selection of items, hot and cold. Very pleasant stay and great deal. Hotel is close to shopping and dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Samantha-Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear how satisfied you were with your stay. Our heaters are motion censored and often take up to 10 minutes to warm the room once you've entered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You!
4 out of 5
by Rhonda

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here before and have enjoyed it. Great location, comfortable bed. Sheets are getting old, should be replaced. Breakfast was just ok, they kept running out of hot food, but when asked they put more out soon after. Wifi was spotty, had to keep signing in. Overall we like staying at this hotel, great price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your continued business, and taking the time to write a review. Sorry for the delay on breakfast, we are always cookin, cookin, cookin in the morning, to make sure everyone is full and happy! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by bonita

my stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
the staff was very friendly and accommadating, the bed could of been more comfortable, but I sure liked the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks, ND

I was there for a Youth Hockey tournament.

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Orbitz
While it was a very busy hotel with lots of noises kids the staff did there best to keep the kids from being too loud and running around. They also provided a conference room for the parents to have a gathering spot which was very nice and kept the noise level down Clean rooms and friendly staff made it an enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Desiree

Best Staff Ever!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was really amazing.My 5 year old son and I were there for a funeral and stayed with them for 3 nights. Upon arrival the front desk lady was with her baby in the office (kudus to management for allowing her to bring her baby to work with her, as a single parent myself I appreciate family orientated businesses), she was very friendly and told us all about what was around and the hotel. She allowed us to check in an hour early which was great as we'd been on the road for a good 5 hours.The room was tiny but very well laid out and the bed was the most comfortable bed I've had in a hotel in a long time. They had an excellent free breakfast and fresh apples and oranges all day everyday. In the evening they had cookies and soup.The night desk lady Erin was so awesome with my son, she always greeted us when we came in and asked him how his day was going.The housekeeping staff took excellent care of us, we never ran out of towels or kleenex and our room was cleaned daily. My son really enjoyed the pool area. Even though it was a sad occasion we were still able to really enjoy our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!