Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but paper thin walls.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We could hear everything from the rooms next door to us. It seemed like we could hear slamming doors all the way down the hallway. The hotel was clean, very friendly staff, nice pool and great breakfast. It just wasn't a place to get any rest. If we stay again, we will bring ear plugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK, Canada

Very decent hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great service and staff, fairly new hotel. Rooms are clean and well decorated. Only issue was the heater...takes it a long time to actually heat up the room. Breakfast was included and was a good selection of items, hot and cold. Very pleasant stay and great deal. Hotel is close to shopping and dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Samantha-Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear how satisfied you were with your stay. Our heaters are motion censored and often take up to 10 minutes to warm the room once you've entered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Already planning another visit!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, good location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotels overall appearance was nice and modern. The rooms were a decent size however the walls were not very sound proof. Constantly heard doors banging and people talking. Bathroom counter was a little small and the tub was tiny. Even though the hotel was fairly nice probably wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We really appreciated the hot breakfast, afternoon cookies, and hot soup. Nice extra touches that were unexpected. Kind of missed having the room cleaned up when we stayed two nights in a row. That is usually standard at other hotels. We did receive clean towels, but usually the bathroom is cleaned and room tidied at every other place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel at a great price!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: I appreciate the value this hotel provides including breakfast and a comfortable, clean and modern room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Conveniently located to snapping and restaurants
Microtel Inn and Suites exceeded my expectations, especially based on the price we paid for the room. This new hotel, conveniently located in Minot, has all the amenities you would expect from a much more expensive hotel. We will definitely return when we visit Minot in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Karen, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dirty Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Pool area was very dirty. Got out of the hot tub and feet were dirty. There was fuzzy stuff on the floor. In room, shower curtain and counter dirty. When they came to clean room, only made bed. Did not take garbage, did not replace coffee, did not clean counter, did not replace all facecloths and hand towels. Still had dirty shower curtain. When we came, clerk was very friendly. When we left, the clerk was very unfriendly. Did not say one word to us - not how was your stay or thanks for staying with us, nothing. Extremely disappointed with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like for you to contact me so I can apologize person to person. It is very rare to have comments about our hotel with issues like you experienced. I need more detail so that I can investigate and correct the issues you mentioned. I am truly sorry that your experience here was not a good one. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and clean rooms. This matter will be handled immediately. Thank you for letting me know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel horrible housekeeping

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
My room was great EXCEPT the bathroom had not been cleaned prior to my stay. As it was 11 pm when got in from class and I had to leave at 7 am for class the next morning, I just took pictures and cleaned it myself. I showed the desk clerk and received an email from the manager basically saying " sorry about that". Just disappointed.