Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Big, Comfortable Rooms

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Large rooms and quiet atmosphere.
Cons: The heater in our room the first night was extremely loud. Also, the eggs at the breakfast were gone. However, the breakfast lady fixed that quickly.
Location: Not a lot to do in Minot, but the Dakota Lounge has Fishbowls!
The first night, the bedroom heater sounded like a jet taking off every time it turned on, but after the noise was addressed, the rooms were quiet and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minot

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
I've previously stayed here before for work and now I stayed for an overnight. Very nice hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesomeness!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Love the kitchenette, especially the dishwasher!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Bother

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was the worst experience at a hotel for the price. Battled many flies in room upon arrival. Breakfast items gone when we arrived 1 hour ahead of closing for breakfast. Free o'dearves (sp) nowhere to be found. Coffee and toilieries on 2nd day were not provided. Sofa Bed unusable-too old and hard and uncomfortable. Would not recommend to anyone. I have never had to write a review like this on any hotel I have stayed at and I have stayed at very, very, many.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
A three day visit to see our son stationed at Minot AFB. Room was extremely roomy with full size refrigerator, range, microwave, and dishwasher. Had all the cookware and utensils to serve a meal. Hostesses were very friendly. Breakfast was hot and tasty. We will be back...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis Minnesota.

traveling troubadour.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
hotel layout fantastic Im 6'5" tall bed was very comfortable. employees courtious with old world charm of service that's a long lost art . price was excellent. two thumbs up .
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda Rae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Quilt

No room for our reservation

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We got to the hotel and they didn't have our reservation and no extra rooms. The front desk lady didn't even apologize for not having a room for us after showing her our reservation from hotels.com. We had to drive the two hours home at midnight. Very unimpressed. Make sure if you reserve a room online that you call ahead to the hotel to make sure they have it.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Alberta

Loved it!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
What a beautiful little hotel. Was probably the nicest hotel on our trip. Kids loved it too!!! Super friendly staff at front desk and breakfast.