Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and quiet.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I needed a room for 3 days while I waited for my car to be repaired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina

Good for short stay

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Went for the weekend. The hotel was decent its by the airport so a little way to the shopping area. We got it for a good price and had no issues. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Brooke M., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can come visit us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Commons area near entrance very nice.
Decent hotel, located on North edge of Minot, sort of removed from the entertainment scene. First room assigned to us at 6pm arrival had not been cleaned. Robert at the front desk was excellent in correcting the situation. Next room was just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Value, value, value

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Location: Not a lot nearby save the airport
Great experience...........great staff.............even better value
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for your review! We always try to make sure that our guest's experience is always a pleasurable one. While we may be slightly out of town, this certainly improves the privacy of our guests! We truly appreciate your business and hope that you are able to stay with us again, soon. Sincerely, Brooke Madison General Manager Quality Inn & Suites, Minot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MB

Pleased

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a quick overnight with an early flight to catch. Very comfortable and quiet. We left too early to enjoy the breakfast, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Brooke M., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the wonderful review. Here at the Quality Inn & Suites, we always try to make your stay as comfortable as possible! We appreciate your business and hope you can come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Brooke Madison General Manager Quality Inn & Suites, Minot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kris

My hotel and the Amtrak

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
They had water and other beverages available when I walked in the door in the lobby. I stay the night before and after my trip on the Amtrak. The hotel was close by so it worked perfectly. It was also very quiet so I got a good night sleep!! And breakfast was available the next morning. Another plus!!
5 out of 5
by Britain

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel just always out of town
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Dear Britain, Thank you very much for your review. While we may be slightly out of town, that also makes for a quieter stay for our guests! We appreciate your business and hope you can stay with us again, soon. Sincerely, Brooke Madison General Manager Quality Inn & Suites, Minot
5 out of 5
by Patricia

QUALITY INN STAY

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel service itself was great. Calling hotel. Com.,not as good.I had a. Hard time understating what she said. She also said all your Quality Inns were pet friendly, apparently that is not true. I only was permitted to have my dog stay because she was a service dog, otherwise I would have had to find another place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Dear Patricia, Thank you very much for the review. Our hotel is currently in the transition of becoming pet friendly so our guests can enjoy the comfort of our hotel, while also bringing along their furry friends! We appreciate your business and hope you can come visit us again real soon. Sincerely, Brooke Madison General Manager Quality Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Clean and spacious for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was great and daily service was good. The bathroom and room were spacious. General areas of the hotel, including the stairwell, were well maintained. However, the laundry facilities could not be used as oil field workers had damaged the units with their clothes washing (apparently oil and other debris common to their work in the clothing, clogging up the machines). The parking lot was littered with beer bottles and trash due to these workers spending the weekend off (which we witnessed). However, on Monday a hotel staff person was picking up all the trash in the landscaping and parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Dear Bruce, Thank you very much for your review. We are aware of this issue that you have mentioned, and have already taken steps to rectify it. However, we do apologize if it affected your stay, in any way. We appreciate your business and hope you will be coming to stay with us again, soon. Sincerely, Brooke Madison General Manager Quality Inn & Suites, Minot