Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minot, nd

Nice but uninformed staff

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: staff competence, safer environment, increased lighting to parking areas, new outdoor sign/billboard
Location: bowling alley, restaurants, bars, airport, convention center
I tried to check in but ended up leaving for a different hotel. The night clerk was very nice but did not have a good grasp on how to run the online check in verification program. He couldn't find my reservation even with a printed receipt and a half hour of my time. As I was standing there several young women with "interesting" companions approached the desk asking what the rate was for a partial nights stay if they paid in cash. I guess I shouldn't have chosen the cheapest hotel in town for a late night arrival. Again, the clerk was very nice but should not have been left alone to check people in when he was clearly struggling to grasp how to run the system. Dated and dingy, but serviceable, lobby and exterior appearance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brandon manitoba

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Beds are comfortable and rooms are decent. Halls need air freshner smelt like smoke and could use a coat of paint. Decent continental breakfast friendly staff. Good place if you just need a place to sleep before flying out or visiting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay before we flew out for AZ.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Staff was very nice and friendly on check in. The rooms were just ok, kind of dated and small. There was a lot of noise from other guests in the hallway. Price was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barnesville, MN

Select inn in Minot

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Something in our room gave me an allergic reaction. Every time we were in the room my eyes swelled up. Hotel staff did nothing about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms but nice.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Overall friendly front desk btu the heater didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our hotel was very close to the airport .

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The vicinity.
Cons: The hotel needs to be upgraded, but it was very clean.
Location: we were only interested in the fact it was close to the airport.
The staff were very accommodating and went of their way to be sure we had coffee and breakfast snacks, as we were leaving before the complimentary breakfast was to be served, we were chauffeured to the airport and made our flight on time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

minot select inn

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Location: minot
All was good wifi worked good breakfast good and coffee all day all employees friendly. Been there 4 times will go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to airport
Rude clerk at front desk, room was dirty and stinky, people running around all night. Clerk would not give me a receipt of my stay. Would have went elsewhere had I booked on my own and seen the condition of the place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sidney, mt

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. It is also close to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Needs improvements

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Positive: The price was the cheapest. The girl at the desk and at the morning breakfast was courteous and very helpful. The morning breakfast had a good selection of cold and hot items. The breakfast room was clean and well maintained. The beds are exactly as in the pictures and they were comfortable. The room had a 50 inch screen TV, but with limited channels. The pool was well looked after and warm. Negative: The smell in the room was a cross between Clorox and smoke and very strong. The bathroom was really run down, the heater covered in rust, plaster coming off the walls, no ventilation -and that smell was unbearable in the washroom. The Wi Fi did not work, the ice machine was out of order. The reason we would not go back is because of the smell and the terrible condition of the bathroom.