Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Walter from New England, ND

It was a fine stay and what I was looking for

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I selected this Hotel on low price, and reviews. The reviews seemed to be real good or real bad, but nothing dangerous. All I was looking for was a place to sleep. They were actively fixing up the place, so it's a work in progress. The staff was friendly and helpful. When I got back from my convention late at night with both arms full, one of the staff at the front desk opened the main door and walked to my room to open that door for me as well. The furniture in the room was older, but clean and functional. I didn't hear any outside noise, and slept through the night without waking up once. The hot water was right there when I turned on the shower. I didn't have to wait for 5 or 10 minutes like some other places I've stayed. There was a breakfast room that I didn't take advantage of. Check in and check out was easy and fast. I had no problems with my stay.
5 out of 5
by mazal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermilion Bay, On

Hotel close to the Hostfest Venue.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: The location to the Festival was definitely a positive aspect.
Cons: There are many things that could be improved and mostly the cleanliness and maintenance of the hotel.
This hotel is substandard. The hotel is in poor condition and is not maintained properly. It is not clean and the bed linens and towels were stained and ripped. The carpeting in our room was full of unsightly stains. The breakfast room is dirty and in poor repair. The food was of poor quality. The computer in the lobby did not have an internet connection. Anything that breaks down is left there broken. It appeas that maintenance is not a high priority in this hotel. Had we been able to find another hotel we would have moved but because there was a Nordic Festival on there was nowhere to move to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing. It is a slum hotel.
Cons: Torn down.
Bathroom floor dirty. Carpet needs cleaning, many stains.. Walls need to be painted. Furniture falling apart and stained. Out of bread for breakfast. Next day out of coffee. Blood splashed on wall. Beneath that wall had been punched in with more blood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
This place was sketchy. Carpet was disgusting. The room reeked of cigarette smoke. Heater/air conditioner was loud . Some funky stove was in the room. It was rusted and disgusting . To tired to change hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs a little love.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Sketchy looking neighborhood,and previous flood damage was visible, but the room was kept clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip Off

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The only good thing was the friendly young lady at the front desk.
Cons: Everything.
For starters, they jacked up the price for an event that was in town. I paid $150 last week for a room that I could get for $55 this week. The place felt sleazy from the parking lot on. We, too, paid for Queen beds and got regular beds. The floor/carpet was dirty, there was a powdery substance on the back of the bathroom door (that wouldn't close, let alone lock)! The toilet paper holder was falling out of the wall and was rusty and dirty. The room was smelly, there were holes in the walls from moving the TV, etc. that were not patched. The furniture was beat up. I wish they had messed up my reservation - by the time I knew all of this, it was too late to cancel/change my reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Not clean dirty carpet. Black mold in bath tub.lik
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing
When we got there, the room smelled moldy. The bathroom, especially the toilet and bath tub were dirty. I booked a room for 2 queen beds and got 2 regular beds. very disappointed. The breakfast was very disappointing. Coffee was cold and not much of a select.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Select Inn Monot

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Front desk helpful. Pillows not comfortable. Heater noisy. Not a classy place to stay at all. Nice big screen TV but remote broken