Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minot, ND

Great stay!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
A nice quiet stay with a clean room and friendly front desk employees!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minot nd

Best manager

Posted Dec 24, 2017
We have a 1 year old that needed a small amount of milk for the night. We didn’t want to buy a half gallon and waste a bunch, so we asked the manager if they had a pint of milk. They didn’t, but she drove to a gas station to get it for us (without us asking)! We have never had service like that before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from garrison nd

Great for Christmas shopping

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Friend and I stay there every year on the Anniversary of her sons death 26 years ago. Very convenient quiet place to stay and reminisce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regna

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Attached to Dakota Square Mall.
Room was clean, close to elevator/stairs. Did not like the small pillows on the bed, but we did not check room for bigger pillows or call front desk. Enjoyed our stay & would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lloydminster

Handy

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very handy hotel for a trip with young kids. Good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minot

Had unpleasant experience

Posted Nov 19, 2017
As we entered the room it had very awful smell coming . We called the front desk and they had someone came up and he tried to fix it with some disinfectant which did not help atall , later we ended up switching to the other room which was lot of work to pack everything back with the little kids. The water in the pool was very cold and not atall pleasant and moreover on top of it there were no towels in the pool area and we were told by the staff that they are running out so have no more towels .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Good Quality

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Decent room at a good price, bed was pretty comfy and the bath tub was a good size. Would definitely recommend and stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from regina sk

Dated

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Needs a massive Reno. Only nice part is that it is connected to the mall. The water park is a joke, water is so cold the kids don’t want to go in. The ones that did their lips were turning blue after a while. Also tons of people walking around the pool area in street shows, staff doesn’t care. Pool deck area was gross.
5 out of 5
by Neil H

A good weekend escape

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend we decided to go down to Minot. To shop and enjoy the watersides there.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Stay for the location not the rest.

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was good, no curtains in the window and streetlights right outside our window, the safe didn't work and breakfast was not good. Very loud neighbors on our floor. The people that work there are friendly and helpful.