Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lloydminster

Handy

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very handy hotel for a trip with young kids. Good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minot

Had unpleasant experience

Posted Nov 19, 2017
As we entered the room it had very awful smell coming . We called the front desk and they had someone came up and he tried to fix it with some disinfectant which did not help atall , later we ended up switching to the other room which was lot of work to pack everything back with the little kids. The water in the pool was very cold and not atall pleasant and moreover on top of it there were no towels in the pool area and we were told by the staff that they are running out so have no more towels .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Good Quality

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Decent room at a good price, bed was pretty comfy and the bath tub was a good size. Would definitely recommend and stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from regina sk

Dated

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Needs a massive Reno. Only nice part is that it is connected to the mall. The water park is a joke, water is so cold the kids don’t want to go in. The ones that did their lips were turning blue after a while. Also tons of people walking around the pool area in street shows, staff doesn’t care. Pool deck area was gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The only con was our room did not have a bath tub, just a stand up shower. We reserved our room noting we had two young children so that was annoying, but for one night we survived. It was a nice place with a great pool and delicious pizza!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice hotel great location with it being connected to mall and water park . The beds were not the most comfy but other then that great stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Room was very dirty - Bloody sheets

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: We enjoy the location of the hotel as well as the water park
Cons: update and cleaning of rooms
Location: mall and zoo were great!
Our check in experience was excellent as we booking thru Expedia, unfortunately our room was less than excellent! We booked adjoining rooms, between the doors of the rooms there was no carpet. The carpet had been removed leaving the nailing stripes in place causing a huge hazard! Also, one of our beds had numerous blood stains on the mattress pad. It was noticeable through the white fitted sheet. Service was prompt sending someone up - but the individual that came to our room wasn't knowledgeable about the make up of a bed, leaving us to change the sheets our self.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family get-away

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We went down for back-to-school shopping and paid extra for this hotel- so glad we did! We used to stay here a lot and then a couple of years ago the hotel was very poorly managed and gross. So much has improved and it's like the good old days- amazing staff and service, great breakfast, so convenient for the mall, movie theatre and bookstore. So nice to see this place back to its old superb quality. We'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Nice hotel and fun water park

Posted Aug 22, 2017
My sisters and I stayed here with our Granddaughters and had a fantastic time! The young lady who checked us in was wonderful. The breakfast in the morning was very good. The hotel was clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Vicki

Top notch hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Sleep Inn Minot Niorth Dakota was amazing. The staff was very friendly and the water park was awesome. I would recommend ordering the onsite pizza. The pizza was excellent and affordable. This hotel has an amazing continental breakfast. I would definitely stay here again!