Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice hotel great location with it being connected to mall and water park . The beds were not the most comfy but other then that great stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Room was very dirty - Bloody sheets

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: We enjoy the location of the hotel as well as the water park
Cons: update and cleaning of rooms
Location: mall and zoo were great!
Our check in experience was excellent as we booking thru Expedia, unfortunately our room was less than excellent! We booked adjoining rooms, between the doors of the rooms there was no carpet. The carpet had been removed leaving the nailing stripes in place causing a huge hazard! Also, one of our beds had numerous blood stains on the mattress pad. It was noticeable through the white fitted sheet. Service was prompt sending someone up - but the individual that came to our room wasn't knowledgeable about the make up of a bed, leaving us to change the sheets our self.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family get-away

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We went down for back-to-school shopping and paid extra for this hotel- so glad we did! We used to stay here a lot and then a couple of years ago the hotel was very poorly managed and gross. So much has improved and it's like the good old days- amazing staff and service, great breakfast, so convenient for the mall, movie theatre and bookstore. So nice to see this place back to its old superb quality. We'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Nice hotel and fun water park

Posted Aug 22, 2017
My sisters and I stayed here with our Granddaughters and had a fantastic time! The young lady who checked us in was wonderful. The breakfast in the morning was very good. The hotel was clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Good place to stay. Like the fact that the mall is just downstairs, and the pool closes later at night. Breakfast was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff! good location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great water park and location!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Water park was lots of fun!! Breakfast was great!! Room was good for the most part. Our air conditioner could not keep our room cool and it ran very loud so I could not sleep well. Only a shower, no tub for kids! Overall a great place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Family trip for shopping and swimming

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: See review
Cons: Ice machine main floor
Location: Mall, restaurants
Room was perfect for the four of us. Two beds, pull out couch and plenty of room for a play pen without crowding the room. Breakfasts were very good, lots to choose from, hard eggs, scrambled eggs, cereal, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, sausages, donuts, .... I could go on. Swim park was great for really young kids, two small water slides for my 2year old. I went down the big slides 3, and I can say they would keep older 'kids' busy as well. Connection to shopping is great for the wife , and easy for her to swing by the pool or room if dropping off kids. Ice machine on main floor was broken but second floor had one. Coin laundry was nice for those things we didn't want to wait to get home for. If you know what I mean (young kids). Lots parking, also exits close to room so could park closer to room. Mini fridge, microwave, great options for us as well. Want to make it a regular trip.