Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba Canada

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Close to the Minot Airport. Able to leave our car at the hotel while away on a trip. Hotel staff were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Nina , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We truly appreciate you taking the time to submit feedback following your stay at SUPER 8 MINOT. Our primary objective is to provide our guests with the exemplary customer service they so deserve, so it makes us proud to hear you say they were "excellent"! We are glad you found our location in the heart of Minot to be convenient and that our "park and fly" option suited your needs:) Remember, we are always here if you need a place to stay and it was a pleasure to be of service to you- Warmest Regards, Nina
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba , Canada

Stop over

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Room was clean, staff efficient and friendly. It is a little run down but you get what you pay for. If people are looking for a cheap clean room with friendly staff for a stop over it is an ok motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by Nina N., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We thank you for providing valuable feedback pertaining to your stay at SUPER 8 MINOT. Our goal is to provide our guests with clean, comfortable, affordable, accommodations and excellent customer service and it seems we met our goal:). We want you to know that we always updating, maintaining and making improvements to our facility and hope you'll be our guest again, in the near future! Warmest Regards, Nina N.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williston, ND

Good price!

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Good place to just sleep..was only there to catch plane next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Nina N., Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, We thank you for patronizing SUPER 8 MINOT and for taking the time to review your stay. The comfort of our guests is of utmost importance to us, therefore we are pleased you were able to get a good nights rest prior to your flight:) We believe in offering affordable accommodations, without compromising on quality and we are happy that your stay was a memorable one! We welcome your return, until then take care-
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor faculties for handicap breakfast was awful

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Nina N., Hotel Management
Dear Thelma, We thank you for both your business and your opinion following your stay at SUPER 8 MINOT. We want all of our guests to have an enjoyable stay and apologize if we failed to meet your expectations. We took sometime to research your grievance and found that you did not book a handicap accessible room, therefore were assigned a standard room. We recommend that you contact our hotel directly the next time so we can be sure to book a more suitable room type for you. Again, we appreciate your business and hope you'll afford us another opportunity to deliver on an enjoyable stay:) Warm Regards, Nina N Super 8 Minot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minit nd

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Very friendly and overall nice hotel. Very clean and the beds are comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Nina N., Hotel Management
Dear Dusty, Our staff at SUPER 8 MINOT would like to thank you for being our guest and for rating your stay "5 Stars"!! Our staff prides themselves on providing exceptional customer service, so it pleases us to hear you say they were "friendly":) We believe in offering our guests clean, comfortable accommodations, at an affordable price and we are glad we met your expectations. We value your business and look forward to your next visit to the "Magic City"! Take care, Nina N Front Desk Associate Super 8 Minot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Showers could use some work they don't work very well and need to be replaced
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Nina N. , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you kindly for submitting feedback following your stay at SUPER 8 MINOT. We value our guests and their opinions and apologize if we failed to meet your expectations. Our friendly staff is always available to be of assistance to you during your stay, so should you ever have an issue simply inform them and they will be happy to resolve it for you. We thank you for choosing SUPER 8 MINOT and we look forward to your return:)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017
Dear Traveller, We sincerely thank you for taking the time to rate your stay at SUPER 8 MINOT. We strive to provide all of our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations and excellent customer service. Please, feel free to let us know how we can improve our services, as we look forward to hearing from you:) Warm Regards, Nina N. Front Desk Associate SUPER 8 MINOT
5 out of 5
by Beth

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017
Dear Beth, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to rate your stay at SUPER 8 MINOT "5 Stars"..what an honor!! Our staff goes above and beyond to exceed our guests expectations and it makes us proud to know we delivered on an enjoyable stay:) We value your business and look forward to your next visit, until then take care- Nina N. Front Desk Associate SUPER 8 MINOT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access to HWY 83

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Paint the wall white, would make it look clean & bright, just like a new snow fall. (Just because yellow is dull)
Location: no comment, had a car and drove everywhere
Everything was fine. Clean sheets, bathroom. Could do with another little table!! The staff was excellent. I think you are going a little overboard with all your questions. It would make me not want to stay there any more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Nina N., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for patronizing SUPER 8 MINOT and for submitting valuable feedback following your stay with us. It makes us proud to hear one of our valued guests say that are staff was "excellent" because we believe our guests deserve exemplary customer service, nothing less! We are glad our clean, comfortable rooms, met your expectations and that you found our location in the heart of Minot, to be convenient:) We appreciate your suggestions in regards to an additional table and brighter paint color and will certainly bring them to the attention of our management for consideration. We would love for you to be our guest again and look forward to your return!! Warm regards, Nina N Super 8 Minot
5 out of 5
by Roger A

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Only complaint I have was that it barely had water pressure in the shower other than that a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017
Dear Roger A, We sincerely thank you for patronizing SUPER 8 MINOT and for taking the time to rate your stay with us "5 Stars"!!! Our staff takes pleasure in being of service to our valuable guests, therefore it's always great to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay:) We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the water pressure but we assure you our maintenance technician will resolve the issue expeditiously. Again, we thank you for choosing SUPER 8 MINOT and we welcome your return-Take care, Nina N.