Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minn

was o.k.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
stay 2 times in a 10 day span... brought my own pillows..left them in the room....phoned 6 hours later to see if i could get back cause i knew we would be stopping on the way back...they were gone...was up early for the start up breakfast...small kitchen...coffee was warm...yesterday stuff...guess 6oclock in am was too early to get ready for breakfast...room on hyway side very very loud...the other side was quiet when we stayed earlier...desk help was great ...thanks Sam...helped me log onto my tablet...both times ...came to our room too...nice guy...the room was clean...air condition was off...took a bit to cool off...2nd start up breakfast was good...was something in your tummy and off to the day...location...right onto the hyway...watch for pot holes...lots of parking ...was good tv too ...well... i will sugest to the people who want peoples opinion to cut the amount of characters neaded to write a review ...cause i have tried to do a report before and you run out of stuff to write about so now i still have 470 left to go...any one got any suggestions for this to be of of the most best helpful review...cause you can only say the place was great so many ways...but i have 304 more characters to be done to be able to be apart of the review...even when you have the weather to talk about...ok...it was sunny...169 to go gotta love this could people really have more to talk about... you were on the outer part of town...still got 50 to go...my my my how boring can this get..3togo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Nina Front Desk Associate Super 8 Minot, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you kindly for posting such insightful, detailed and "humorous" commentary in regards to your stay at Super 8 Minot:) Our goal is for our guests to have an enjoyable stay and it seems we met our goal! We apologize for your misplaced pillows, however our housekeeping staff cleans thoroughly and will contact you if found. We agree our location is conveniently located in the heart of the "Magic City" and in close proximity to many attractions and we are happy ii suited your needs. Our complimentary "Superstart" breakfast hours are from 6:30-9:30am daily and we are glad that you enjoyed it, as well as our clean, comfortable rooms. Everyone of our staff members truly care about our guests, so it pleases us to here that you received the great service you so deserve!! We value and appreciate your business and want you to know, you are always welcome to stay with us!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: room air quality
Location: close to my convention & meetings
room smelled stale & musty, beds comfortable , parking cramped
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Nina N. Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We sincerely appreciate your business and commentary regarding your stay at Super 8 Minot. We truly value all of our guest's and want them to have an enjoyable experience, therefore we apologize if your stay was anything less then satisfying. Our staff works diligently to ensure our rooms are clean, comfortable and exceeds our brand standards. We are pleased that our location in the heart of Minot, was convenient for you, as we are in close proximity to many attractions and restaurants. We have an abundant amount of complimentary parking spots surrounding our entire hotel and wish you had afforded our friendly staff the opportunity to be of assistance to you during your stay. We value your opinion and hope you'll give us another opportunity to make your stay a memorable one!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oaho.a

Dont go here

Posted May 7, 2017
Stains on sheets. Gross. Busy highway in front of hotel sounded like a ra ce Way.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Nina Front Desk Super 8 MInot, Hotel Management
Dear Renee, We are uncertain what you are referencing and why you chose to post a review of our hotel when according to our records, you did not stay at our location? Although we welcome all feedback, the guidelines state that in order to post commentary one must have actually been a guest, which is not the case. We've contacted Expedia regarding this issue and they are actively investigating the situation. Sincerely, Super 8 Minot Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellant location for our situation. Friendly staff. Old building but very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking time out of your day to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at Super 8 Minot. Thank you for mentioning how friendly our staff was as we strive to provide every guest a welcoming and hospitable stay. We are glad that our location suited your needs as we are in the heart of Minot and have many attractions nearby such as Minot State University, Scandinavian Heritage Park and the Minot International Airport, to name a few. The owners and our staff take pride in maintaining a clean, quiet environment so guests such as yourself can have an enjoyable experience so please don't hesitate to be our guest again the next time you visit the "Magic City"!! Sincerely, Nina Front Desk Super 8 Minot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Comfortable, quiet, easy access.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The room was comfortable, and client. It is good value for the dollar, and we would not hesitate to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Nina N. Super 8 Minot Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive feedback michelenancy, we are glad we met and hopefully exceeded your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with an affordable stay without compromising on quality and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017
Dear Jason, We sincerely appreciate the positive feedback and hope to exceed your expectations the next time your in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to Airport

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything..except front desk worker was pleasant.
The room stunk...Got bit by lord knows what in the middle of the night, and have a big welt on my chest. I wouldn't tell my worse enemy to stay there...Disgusting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Nina , Hotel Management
Dear Rena, Although we appreciate your valuable insight, it's surprising to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. Our housekeeping staff works diligently to ensure our rooms are cleaned thoroughly and that's something we are very proud of. Please accept our apologies and we hope you would consider giving us another chance to prove ourselves to you in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
My experience was most comfortable and welcoming, as if coming home, although I have never been there. It was wonderful!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad we met all of your expectations and were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you on a future trip through the Magic City! -Misty, FDM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Staff is the best rooms are good and nice to stay i will come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Misty- FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Last minute Hotel for Funeral

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: maybe a little updating, the carpets and bedspreads were older and a little worn.
Location: right by the airport and close to many food places.
I booked this hotel at the last minute for my Father's unexpected death. I really didn't think it was that bad. It was not a luxury hotel, but it was clean, quiet and decently priced. It had Wifi, and a breakfast, although i do not know what that was as we were never able to use it. The employees at the front desk were all very nice whenever i needed anything and brought it right to my room for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Misty-FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We would like to extend our condolences on your loss. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope you chose to stay with us another time so we can show you the excellent experience we strive for with every guest.