Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Ok but time for a Reno

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Offered a clean but "previously well used" room. The mattress was comfortable and afforded a good sleep
Cons: Time to completely renovate this property. It is well cleaned but well past its normal useful life.
This is a decent property but it is getting quit old. It was nonsmoking but the cigarette burns on the bathroom vanity and rub are probably from a long by gone era. The furniture and bedspread were old and well used. Strangely the curtain did not completely cover the window so privacy was an issue. The breakfast bar was offered, but it was just off the lobby so there were no tables, only the lobby chairs to sit in while you ate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Location with respect to its parking lot.
Location: Norskhost fest was the reason for the visit and it was good.
Hotel was selected because of the lowest price on one of the online web sites. This fiasco turned me off on the entire hotel experience. Made reservations on three web sites and could only cancel one. I still have pending charges that haven't been refunded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Ok hotel, but not worth returning.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
It's an older hotel with minimal amenities. The room had an odd smell. Stayed 5 nights and each day little housekeeping things were not done. One day no glasses left in the room. Another day no bag for ice bucket. Another day the beds were not even made, however the maid had been in and replaced the towels. Breakfast area is in a tiny front lobby area, with no tables and only a couple of chairs. This made breakfast time very crowded and required a person to return to their rooms to eat sitting on the bed. For the money I will stay elsewhere next time.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Good location close to the State Fair Grounds

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The front desk staff could be friendlier and not be chewing while checking people in.
Location: Close to the ND state fair grounds
The front desk staff was very impolite and indifferent. No eye contact was made and he was eating while checking us in. His speech was difficult to understand due to his eating while talking to us. The maids in the hotel were very friendly and asked us numerous times if there was anything they could get for us and if our room was ok. The room itself was ok, no closet or hooks to hang up our clothing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Price matches the quality

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The hotel was very muggy and humid in the room even with the air condition wall unit. Breakfast wasn't anything fancy but provides food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The room was musty and damp. Smelled like wet dog was in our room before we got there. The room just didn't feel clean. We actually didn't even stay the night we booked. We left and drove home instead of staying. The room didn't feel inviting at all, just dark, gloomy, and stinky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minot

Over charged!! owners don't speak good English!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: nothing!
Cons: customer service, breakfast, clean rooms better!
Location: Nothing!
will not stay here again! I paid for room then 2 days later was charged an extra $10 then another 2 days I was charged another $10!! and owener is not people friendly!!
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Aletia from Tennessee

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable room. We were located directly across from the ice / vending area so it was noisy throughout the night.
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
The TV didn't work properly, even after going through the reset instructions given by the front desk: I was only able to access the analog channels, and not the digital-only ones. I was also on the ground floor, and for a good three hours - 10:30 until after one in the morning - was treated to the sounds of small running back and forth in the room above mine and jumping off the beds and onto the floor. At one point after midnight I called the front desk and asked them to have the guests above me quiet down, and for a few minutes this seems to have worked, but then the noise started again. Management was not very effective in this regard.