Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Comfortable, quiet, easy access.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The room was comfortable, and client. It is good value for the dollar, and we would not hesitate to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Nina N. Super 8 Minot Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive feedback michelenancy, we are glad we met and hopefully exceeded your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with an affordable stay without compromising on quality and we look forward to seeing you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to Airport

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything..except front desk worker was pleasant.
The room stunk...Got bit by lord knows what in the middle of the night, and have a big welt on my chest. I wouldn't tell my worse enemy to stay there...Disgusting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Nina , Hotel Management
Dear Rena, Although we appreciate your valuable insight, it's surprising to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. Our housekeeping staff works diligently to ensure our rooms are cleaned thoroughly and that's something we are very proud of. Please accept our apologies and we hope you would consider giving us another chance to prove ourselves to you in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
My experience was most comfortable and welcoming, as if coming home, although I have never been there. It was wonderful!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad we met all of your expectations and were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you on a future trip through the Magic City! -Misty, FDM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Staff is the best rooms are good and nice to stay i will come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Misty- FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Last minute Hotel for Funeral

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: maybe a little updating, the carpets and bedspreads were older and a little worn.
Location: right by the airport and close to many food places.
I booked this hotel at the last minute for my Father's unexpected death. I really didn't think it was that bad. It was not a luxury hotel, but it was clean, quiet and decently priced. It had Wifi, and a breakfast, although i do not know what that was as we were never able to use it. The employees at the front desk were all very nice whenever i needed anything and brought it right to my room for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Misty-FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We would like to extend our condolences on your loss. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope you chose to stay with us another time so we can show you the excellent experience we strive for with every guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Good location with easy access to the airport, downtown, and base. This isn't a bells and whistles type of hotel, but it's comfortable and clean and good for a low key weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Misty-FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on a future trip to Minot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average, not a super 8 in Minot .

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
There is an old saying, "you get what you pay for." If you are on a budget, it's good but if you are looking for anything more than the "basics" you need to book elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad we met your needs on during your stay but hope you stay on a future trip to Minot so we can exceed your expectation as we strive to with every guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
by Beth

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you on a future trip through the Magic City.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Don't stay here, cops came twice, beds are hard, staff unfriendly...... fighting in the halls, very unclean....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry for any inconveniences you experienced during your time here. Because I have not specific information from you regarding the dates you stayed i cannot look into the reasons behind the police being called. Now if there was indeed fighting in the halls, that could explain why. We are within our rights to call the police to the property if we feel it is a situation that threatens the safety of the staff and guests. Our beds are less then two years old and rooms are inspected daily for cleanliness. We will review with our housekeepers and staff thought to make sure policies are followed. We hope you stay with us again in the future so we can show you the experience we strive for with every guest.