Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Felt at home

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Location: adore nature
Terrance was THE best!! So helpful and kind. Great food and super comfy. Ask him about him hand made rugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Great location, hearty breakfast, fireplace in the room, jacuzzi tub = awesome stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southport UK

Poor service

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Hard to think of something. The shower was nice.
Cons: The service.
Location: We were there to ski and the hotel is convenient for a few resorts.
The check in window for this hotel was between 4 and 6.30 so you would expect to be greeted by a member of staff. But no there was just a note saying your room is open. IT WASN'T. There was no phone in the lobby so I had to use an English mobile (which isn't cheap). We had to wait for a member of staff to come and unlock our room. At breakfast the following morning we were told they had run out of cereal because it was the weekend! The same for English breakfast tea. The girl cooking breakfast said 'ah well you're here for a couple of days'. She then presented us with cold bacon and cold scrambled eggs. Our room as also quite cold. VERY POOR. We were booked in for three nights but left after two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value a short bus ride from Vail

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Cons: I had a hard time figuring out in advance what local transportation options might be available, so it would be great to put that info on the website.
Staff was great and cooked breakfast for you every day (with a smile to boot!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016
We had an excellent stay at the Minturn Inn. The room was very comfortable and had a great hot-tub. The provided breakfast was also very hearty and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Great staff, good food for breakfast. Location great for Vail skiing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bed and Breakfast!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The staff was amazing. We had a room in the back on the main floor. It was a little chilly but they had a heater ready for us. The room was clean and well kept. Our breakfast was delicious!! I would definitely stay here again and recommend this to friends. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The Inn was beautiful, better than I expected. The staff is wonderful. It was a magical weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broomfield, CO

Charming mountain inn

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were filling and tasty, and the room was comfortable. I especially appreciated the fireplace in the room and the fitness room. Overall, this inn has a comfortable atmosphere and tons of mountain charm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The lodge/house was nice, but because of it's age, there were a number of items that made our stay less than comfortable. The house was loud: plumbing, fans, talking, other peoples alarms and phones, kitchen sounds could be heard easily throughout. The thermostat was shared, so no individualized control was not available, making sleeping difficult . The staff was nice and accommodating and breakfast was good and had a lot of variety - it just was a process as it was made to order by one person, so you had to wait a bit to eat which makes it hard if you are on a schedule.