Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2018 on Hotels
Always friendly and helpful and excellent breakfast. Great price and lovely location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2018 by Renato, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, we're very happy to read your lovely words. Thank you so much. Whenever you think to come back, we will be happy to welcome you again. With love. Renato and Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean and different

Posted May 23, 2018
It is not one of those huge hotels, small and classic, it has style. The breakfast was a bit boring but hey I don't complain
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by Lau, Hotel Management
Thank's a lot for your review!! See you next time :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet hotel in the Veneto

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Some might be disappointed by the breakfasts but I've had similar in other parts of Italy, a country where that meal is not taken too seriously.
Location: Pleasantly situated alongside the BRENTA canal; Palladian villas not far away. Venice 30 min by bus, Padua 1 hour.
Since the Brexit vote, the pound sterling has been weak against the euro and hotel prices in Venice are high anyway. Even with the modest additional cost of the bus fares to the city, this hotel is an economical choice for travellers who don't mind waiting for buses (a few hundred metres to the stop) and sitting on them for about 30 minutes each way. The bus route continues to Padua, so provides a convenient means to get there too. The hotel is unpretentious, very clean and with charming staff. No problems with hot water or the nowadays equally important internet. There is a restaurant nearby with good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near VCE

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stay here always before flying out of Venice. Always very accommodating and there are sites around it as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Lovely classical hotel within easy reach of Venice

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Lovely hotel staff were absolutely superb. Only downside is in the week we visited it was very warm and the air con was not on. I asked at reception and was told it was to early in the year and to open the shutters. This would have been fine apart from the fact we was next to a very busy road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Room cleanliness, hotel river view and hotel staff.
Cons: Bed was not comfy and in breakfast, could have more options. Also a hot water kettle in the room will be good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
good- stayed there 2 other tumes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real disappointment

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This hotel is 25K from Venice though that is not apparent in the ad, which says it is on the end of the canal. We had planned to stay in Venice, not in some small town 25k down the road. The owner was defiant and not in the least helpful, We felt scammed into believing this hotel was on the canal in Venice, and when we explained our situation, he was most unhelpful, even rude. Furthermore the hotel was dark and dingy, there is nothing around it that is interesting. I would never stay there, not on a bad day, certainly not a good day. Needless to say, we cut our losses as we had paid in advance, and left. I could not possibly recommend this hotel to anyone. We travel extensively and have stayed in numerous hotels around the world. This one along with its owner goes to the bottom of the list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Fabio, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are sorry to read this kind of reviews, but we do have something to say about this. First of all: facts. The hotel is 17km far from Venice (and you should have seen it on GMaps when you booked here), and it's clearly written that it is situated in "Riviera del Brenta Canal". It is not Venice's canals, it's the BRENTA Canal. A small river OUTISDE of the main city. I’d like to point out that there is a MAP you can click on when you book through Expedia, have you taken a look? In any case we are officially part of the Metropolitan City of Venice, and you can easily reach Venice by bus in 25-30 minutes (the bus stop is 200m away from our doorstep). You wrote you have travelled a lot, but an experienced traveller should know where he goes BEFORE booking an hotel; and as regarding "nothing around it that is interesting", please Google "Venetian villas" or "Riviera del Brenta" and you'll find plenty of articles which prove this zone is of high historical and artistical importance. Furthermore, when you came here, you've been extremely rude when it was obvious that you had made a mistake, as if it were us who cheated you. We also have your mails in our inbox that we won't obviously publish for privacy reasons. When you came here you tried, at first, to be kind and reasonable, saying "your hotel is nice", in the vain try to get your money back (you booked a NON REFUNDABLE room), but here you wrote that the hotel is "dark and dingy"; please make up your mind and try to be honest with yourself. Your comment about cleanliness is unneded since all the other reviews of customers who actually DID stay here (we'd like to remind you that you didn't ever see the rooms) are always happy with us and with the structure. One last thing: when a customer comes here and asks politely for a favour we try to help him every way we can. I don't remember you bein
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Laplace La.

Nice hotel close to transportation

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: It was close to restaurants and public transportation
Cons: They need a larger SHOWER. If I was a really Big person I would not have had room to fit in the shower door
Location: It wasn't to far from Venice which I liked. I spent most of my time in Venice
Real nice hotel but the shower was to small but the staff was excellent
5 out of 5
by John L from Nottingham

Pleasant hotel on the Brenta Canal.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good hotel to use as a base to explore the Brenta Canal and the villas that surround it. There is a handy bar within 100 metres, and a really good pizzeria about 10 minutes walk away. The staff are helpful and friendly.