Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Centrally located. Helpful staff. Clean rooms and bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Rodrigo Vargas Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in Expedia. As you mentioned we are in an excellent location, our team is focused in delivering the best experience to our guests. I look forward to welcome you back in a near future. Best regards, Rodrigo Vargas Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean. Stayed for a few nights and the room was always very clean. Great location also!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Rodrigo Vargas Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your sincere review about us. We are committed in deliver the best service to our guests. I hope to have the chance to welcome you back in a near future. Best regards, Rodrigo Vargas Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port washington ny

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We stayed here when we arrived in Peru and then as a final stopover before we went home. My review for first stay was that this hotel had certain deficiencies. I think that this is still true but would note that our room on the 2nd stay (4th floor) appears to have been more recently renovated and was nicer. But at the end of the day, while this was not a terrible place by any means, I think it is still at best a 3.5 star hotel And I still think the hotel incidental charges were too high. For example, this was the only hotel in Peru that we stayed at that charged us for the first 2 bottled waters (8 soles in room). Brunch was 48 soles each ( if you have time, there is a great Waffle and crepe place about 10 minute walk from hotel which is excellent and cheaper).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port washington ny

Mixed bag

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We did not hate this hotel and cannot point to huge problems. But it did not seem to me that the overall experience was 4 star. Room was large and clean but very spare. Lobby was functional but not comfortable or welcoming. Location was fine. About 3 blocks from Kennedy park. All hotel purchases, e.g. Water, breakfast were marked up more than usual Staff technically helpful but not warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Rodrigo Vargas Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your sincere feedback about Casa Andina Select Miraflores. I am very sorry that some aspects about our hotel were not at your expectations. We are constantly working on deliver the best experiences to our guests. You have my comitment that we will take action with our team in order to improve the aspects that you mention, my apologies for the inconveniences this may have caused. I hope to have the chance to welcome you back in a near future. Best regards, Rodrigo Vargas Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot in Lima.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Convenient location. Breakfast/food options were decent.
This is a good hotel located in a great spot in Lima; 10-15 min walk from LarcoMar, and easy to also get to Parque Kennedy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Rodrigo Vargas Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time aside and writte a review about Casa Andina Select Miraflores. As you mention we offer different services and our location is priviledged in Miraflores District. I hope to have the chance to welcome you back in a near future. Best regards, Rodrigo Vargas Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, MD

Casa Andina Beats the Competition

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very efficient, clean, nicely designed hotel with a friendly, attentive, and responsive staff. We had a minor maintenance glitch in our room and a technician was sent within 5 minutes to fix it - at 7:30PM. The quality of this hotel and its staff surpass those of much higher priced hotels in the same area. Nice happy hour too. Secure luggage storage. Ask the staff to call a car for you to the airport. Safer and cheaper than a hailed taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Rodrigo Vargas Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about us. Our entire team is fully commited in deliver the best experiences to our guests. I hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Rodrigo Vargas Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lima return

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean and centrally located.
Cons: Not much
Location: Plenty of restaurants, parks and shopping nearby.
Stayed here on the way into Peru and really liked it, so I stayed here again on the way out of Peru. Streets are lively after 7 PM with crowds out walking and dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Rodrigo Vargas Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review about Casa Andina Select Miraflores. As you mention our location is very convenient, in the heart of Miraflores District. I am very glad to know that we made you feel at home, we all look forward to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards, Rodrigo Vargas Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

First time in Peru

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location, location,location.
Cons: Not much.
Location: See above.
Great location. A bit noisy with a room facing the street, so bring earplugs. Close to park and shopping. Lots of great restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice hotel with friendly staff, Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly service and location
Cons: Internet
Location: Great Restaurant everywhere near the hotel
Everything was great, just a small problem with the internet and air conditioning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

Good hotel near the center

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Just 15 minutes walk to Largomar, nice location, and nearby market stores are also available.