Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

No view and ripped off.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: nothing comes to mind
Location: Very long walk to the coast.
We paid a premium for what was essentially a windowless room. Our "city view" was of a wall approximately 10 feet away. Nothing other than the same concrete wall could be seen when looking to either side. The room itself was aged and uncomfortable. Also be warned: do not eat at the hotel. The food (breakfast excluded) is barely edible and very overpriced. On top of the inflated prices on the menu, the hotel has the nerve to extort an additional 28% in taxes. The pool looks great in the pictures, but in reality is not much more than a very cold oversized bathtub. My compliments to the advertising photography and their wide angle lens. Find somewhere else to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio texas

Nice hotel, friendly and the food is great

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Exellent! I'll return to this hotel. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Guillermo, Hotel Management
Greeting from El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton! Thank you so much for filling out one of our surveys on your most recent stay with us. We would also like to thank you for the high scores you have gave us. The scores on our surveys mean a lot to us and we really appreciate it that you take the time to fill one out. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and if there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know. If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me I look forward to seeing you soon. Guillermo Ingaruca Room Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from United States

Nice Hotel, Very Good Stay

Posted May 29, 2017
Cons: Too many staff had access to the room several times during the day. This is not good as guests may feel the room is not secured enough.
Location: Excellent location in Miraflores and very secure.
The hotel experience was very good. Room cleanliness and breakfast was superb, staff was very friendly. Two observations are particularly important. First, too many staff had access to the room several times during the day. This is not good as guests may feel the room is not secured enough. One time access for cleaning will suffice and that's it. No need to knock the door or access the room several times during the day (without the guest being there). Second, the pool should be warm at night and not template, that should be a must do improvement for a hotel of this category. All other things are superior quality. Excellent location in Miraflores and very secure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Guillermo, Hotel Management
Greeting from El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton! Thank you so much for filling out one of our surveys on your most recent stay with us. We would also like to thank you for the high scores you have gave us. The scores on our surveys mean a lot to us and we really appreciate it that you take the time to fill one out. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and if there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know. If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me I look forward to seeing you soon. Guillermo Ingaruca Room Division Manager
5 out of 5
by Warren

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel and outstanding staff!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Maybe monitor smoking guests a bit more, as we had to change rooms because of heavy smokers (it is a non-smoking hotel)
Location: Location is great. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, parks, beach.. Some of the restaurants/stores are 24-hour, which is great!
Staff was excellent and went out of their way to make our family vacation as enjoyable as possible. Friendly staff, great view, wonderful pool! Located very centrally in Miraflores, you can walk to restaurants, parks, beach.. Would definitely want to return to this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Willy, Hotel Management
Greeting from El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton! Thank you so much for filling out one of our surveys on your most recent stay with us. We would also like to thank you for the high scores you have gave us. The scores on our surveys mean a lot to us and we really appreciate it that you take the time to fill one out. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and if there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know. If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me I look forward to seeing you soon. Guillermo Ingaruca Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cr

Great hotel and good location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The hotel has a great location, the restaurant is great and really kind people
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miraflores greater

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location, near many restaurants and a short walk to the Miraflores area. I can't say enough about the staff, super friendly and all willing to go the extra mile to make me feel comfortable. I used the car service during my business trip and the drivers and service was amazing. Will stay here again for sure next time I'm in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confusion at check in

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: N/A
Cons: Staff traning
I check in at 1 am for the 2nd, and I was asked to pay full price for Friday as well. all this after I was check in .. not happy about that