Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Our stay in Miraflores

Posted Jan 2, 2018
This property is pretty old but centrally located in Miraflores. Our stay with them was ok. However in the room there was a certain smell of humidity. The staff was friendly and ready to answer our questions. The breakfast was pretty basic. For one or two days I guess a stay there is ok. From the hotel we could walk everywhere in Miraflores and good restaurants could be easily reached.
1 out of 5
by Madelin

very disappointed

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Suppose to have internet, we didn't have it, furniture in a very poor condition, we will not recommend this hotel or come back ever.
3 out of 5
by Olga L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst room

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
We got the worst room the hotel had to offer. No window and bad lighting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Very kind staff, that's the best of the hotel. The room was not as comfortsble as expected. Not shinny-white towels. Few drops of shampoo! Good internet connection. I have to repeat: the staff is very kind but I was not impressed by the hotel. I would prefer not to recommend it at this time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small noisy room

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: rooms
Location: excellent location, near lacomar and malecon in miraflores
Hard pillows, difficult to get some sleep. thin walls, could hear the guests next door. snoring... etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They Stole our money, not worth it!

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
ITS A SCAM!! THE HOTEL IS HORRIBLE, DIRTY, OLD, SMELLS LIKE WET DOG. IT DOESNT LOOK ANYTHING LIKE THE PHOTOS.WE ASK FOR A REFUND AND THEY DIDNT WANT TO DO IT. THE MANAGER EVEN THREAT US TO ERASE OUR REVIEW. THEY STOLE OUR MONEY!!! we are going to ARAWI 3 blocks away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Martin: First off, I would like to thank you for writing the review, since it gives me the opportunity to respond it and tell everyone what really happened. You made your reservation for a single room, non refundable rate and with a special price, all that is registred by expedia.com. When you arrived at the hotel, during your second day, not even the first one, you wanted us to refund your money because you did not like the hotel, maybe because of colors, texture or something else, but not for location and service because you told me that personally during our meeting. Second off, as the hotel manager I addressed your case directly and we had a private meeting, where you apologize for your review since it was not true (you mentioned). As the hotel, we offered you an upgrade to a suite, just for you to feel more confortable at the hotel, but you just wanted to go to another hotel because you did not like ours. During the meeting you mentioned like four times that you really appreciate our service and the way we try to help you, but you wanted your money back. Because you were not able to get a refund from the agency you bought the hotel, you turn on us writing this review. I also would like to mention that we explain to you that you never pay us, so we were not able to refund but you insist and threat us that if we refunded you at that moment, you would have not writen any bad comments. We even refund you partially with a payment you made us for the extras. We do care for our guest. Hope you enjoy your stay at the other hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Happy Guy!

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente! Excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Great place. The staff were absolutely incredible and so helpful and friendly to me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what it is

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not at all like the pictures. Old hotel, old tiny rooms. Staff was very friendly and Miraflores is the place to stay in Lima but for the price I was expecting more. In my opinion this was very expensive for sucha tiny old hotel room.