Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michael k

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jaroslaw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Esoeranza Hoel from Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Good standard at the Esperanza Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
As always, I enjoyed my stay here
2 out of 5
by Harry

JUST A STEP ABOVE A HOSTEL

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
THE ROOMS HAD BRICK WALLS. NO PERSONALITY. VIEW OF STREET AND DIRTY ROOF TOPS. OLD CARPET AND POORLY MAINTAINED. MILDUE ON WALL PAPER BY THE WINDOW. SMALL SHOWER (2ft X 30inches, SMALL SPACE BETWEEN TOILET AND WALL (12-15 INCHES), SO IF YOU ARE A TALL PERSON OR HEAVY OR JUST LARGE, YOUWILL HAVE DIFFICULTY WITH TOILET AND SHOWER). THE THE SINK IN BATHROOM WAS VERY SLOW TO DRAIN AND THE HOTEL STAFF DID NOTHING TO CORRECT. THE WALL OUTLETS HAD NO POWER. I CALLED THE FRONT DESK AND NO ONE CAME TO FIX THE MATTER. I HAD TO SEARCH FOR THE FLOOR'S FUSE BOX AND SAW THAT THE FUSE TO OUR ROOM AND 3 OTHERS WAS TRIPED, SO I FIXED IT, YET NO STAFF CAME TO CHECK THE PROBLEM AND RESOLVE IT. POOR WIFI. HAD TO GO TO A LOWER FLOOR TO GET THE WIFI, YET THEY HAVE THE WIFI SET UP ON EVERY FLOOR.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
DEAR MR. HARRY, ALTHOUGH ALL YOUR OBSERVATIONS ARE NEGATIVE, LETS TRY TO FIND THE POSITIVE FEEDBACK. IT MUST BE ALLWAYS SOMETHING GOOD ALSO AND NOT EVERYTHIG MUST BE AS BAD. - BRICK WALLS, NO PERSONALITY: WE ARE WORKING AND PLANING CHANGES IN DECORATION. SMALL SHOWER AND DISTANCE BETWEEN WALL AND SINK: IS TRUE WE STILL HAVE 12 BATHROOMS WITHOUT REMODELATIONS AND SOMEWAY SMALL. WE HAVE RECEIVED AN OLD HOTEL AND WE ARE IN THE WAY OF A REMODELATION. IF YOU FEEL UNCONFORTABLE WITH THE SIZE OF THE BATHROOM PLEASE ASK AT RECEPTION TO SEE THE POSSIBILITY OF CHANGING ROOM NEXT DAY, BECAUSE ON THE OTHER HAND WE ALREADY HAVE FINISHED THE REMODELATION AND EXPANSION OF 25 BATHROOMS, SO THIS WAY THE BATHROOM DON´T PRESENT ANY MORE THIS PROBLEM BETWEEN THE SPACE OF THE WALL AND SINK. - SINK: IS SLOW WHEN CUSTOMERS PUT TOILET PAPER IN THE SINK INSTEAD OF IN THE BASKET. THIS WAY THE SINK GET BLOCKED. WE HAVE TO PUT INFORMATIVE SIGNS IN THE BATHROOM, BECAUSE THIS BRING THE CLIENTS TROUBLE AND US, TOO. - WE RECEIVED 01 REPORT ABOUT A SMALL PROBLEM WITH THE WALL OUTLETS AND FIXED IT LIKE YOU SAID: THE LEVER WAS DOWN AND HAD TO BE PUT UP. NOT SURE IF WAS YOUR CASE. THIS HAPPENDS BECAUSE OF PREVENTION AND SECURITY. SOMETIMES OTHER GUESTS NEXT TO YOUR ROOM, CAN USE A HIGH POWER DEVICE AND WHEN THERE IS AN ELEVATION OF TEMPERATURE IN THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM, AUTOMATICALY THE LEVER OF THE FUSE BOX GET DOWN AND THIS WAY WE PREVENT A POTENCIAL FIRE PROBLEM. - ABOUT WIFI ITS TRUE THAT WE EXPERIMENT IN SOME MOMENTS OF THE DAY (WHEN IT GIVES HIGH DEMAND) A REDUCTION IN THE SPEED WE CONTRACT. WE JUST CHANGED OF PROVIDER. FOR THE MOMENT WE WILL RESTART ALL THE ROUTERS 1 TIME PER DAY, THIS ACTION SHOWED US AN IMPROVE IN THE WIFI. ALTHOUGH WE STILL HAVE TO INVESTIGATE ABOUT NEW DEVICE OR MACHINE FOR A BETTER WIFI. LET YOU ALSO KNOW THAT COMPUTER IN THE FIRST FLOOR IS FREE TO BE USED BY ANY ONE. - ABOUT YOUR DEFINITION OF JUST A STEP ABOVE A HOSTEL, IS NOT SO EXACTLY AS YOU SAID, BUT IN THE PRICE HAVE TO SAY THAT YOU PROBABLY ARE RIGHT. SO IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A INEXPENSIVE HOTEL, YOU CAN TRY AND SEE THAT WE CHARGE YOU MAY BE AS A HOSTEL BUT GET SOMETHING MORE. - FINALLY HAD TO SAY THAT YOU ARE PUTTING ALL THIS REVIEW IN SEVERAL PARTS ON THE WEB, BECAUSE YOU ARE ANGRY IN A PERSONALLY WAY, ALTHOUGH WE GAVE YOU A VERY SPECIAL PRICE AND YOU WANTED AN EXTRA DISCOUNT, THAT WAS NOT POSSIBLE FOR US. IS NOT GOOD ALLWAYS LOOKING IN OUR OWN CONVENIENCE AND USE US UNTIL YOU NEED AND AFTER MAKE REVENGE.
2 out of 5
by Linda

Hotel Esperanza

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was very cold with no heat in the room. I had to leave my room to get wifi. The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly. I was supposed to pay 1/2 price for this room but payed full price. $30 is full price for 1 person in a room. Loved the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Luis

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good price, poor breakfast, could be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast, Northern Ireland

Hotel that offered exactly what was needed

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: As above, the friendliness of all the staff.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: The location of the hotel was good with access to parks, shops, travel and restaurants.
The staff were particularly helpful. The hotel offered all that was needed for a short stay in Lima. A buffet breakfast would have been better, but the staff shone through as being particularly attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by htlesperanza, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments.
4 out of 5
by Naing

Good area, good price and a decent room.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The area is very good, clean and safe! Nearby kennedy park, resturants and bus stations. 10 mins to the beach. Room is good, shower room is quiet small, that's the only thing. The rest is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thanks. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Muchas Gracias. Thanks.