Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by jungmin

Unacceptable condition of hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for three days between the 15th and 18th of June. On the 17th (morning), I started getting these bumps all over my neck and face and I talked to the front desk. I asked them if this was a bed bug, but she told me it was a mosquito bite. This is unacceptable as this is the first time I have ever had bites like this and this is definitely not a mosquito bite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted May 10, 2017
Nice place to rest, 5 minutes walk to Larcomar, located 3 blocks from the sea view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Well, Lima was hot, window to ally was a plu

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly and English speaking staffs. In-room Safe box.
Cons: Should provide shampoo, body washer, Iron and board.
Location: Close to everything in 2-3 blocks. You can walk to the beach cliff, to the downtown Miraflores for shopping, walk to Wong Supermarket for Souvenirs.
I sort of enjoy Hostal Porta's location. It was close, 3 blocks away from downtown Miraflores, a couple blocks to the shore for famous lovers trail, a few blocks to Wong Supermarket (buying Piscos for souvenirs in 45 min.) Walking distance to at least two great Ceviche/Sea Food restaurants, "Afresco" and "Punto Azul." Building is in a classic setting, WiFi is good, at least, in our case. ( It seems Hotels in Lima always claim they have WiFi, but previous years the WiFi service is always spotty....) Taxis seem to turn into Porta street very frequently, and Juan, Jose or Bruno can always help you get a "local" fair price while hailing a taxi. $50 soles to Airport, $20 ($16) soles for Cruz del Sur stations. I think I will diffidently consider Hostal Porta again next time when we have 12-day trip in Peru.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
The hotel was clean, centrally located, and had a very fair price.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We had a good time there. Although the room and bathroom had no air conditioner. The staff was very friendly and help us out with everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room and bathroom were clean, staff very friendly, helpful and speak English, service very good. Great location in safe neighborhood, close to beautiful Love park on cliffs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Very small and we didn't like the room, it was smelly.
3 out of 5
by jim from Charlotte, NC

value and service

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
The two areas that sets this hotel apart is the service & value: 1) service: especially from Bruno, Gabriel, and Juan at the front desk. They, like everyone who serves you there, treat you as if Hostel Porta was a 5 star hotel -- which it isn't. 2) value: the hotel itself was OK, relatively speaking, but once you consider the price -- the value is excellent. You are in a fantastic location, there was always parking right out front or you can use the secure parking. You have a variety of touristy or local restaurants and each evening (during the Summer) it is a 3 minute walk to watch the sunset and surf. The 'continental breakfast' was only bread, jelly/butter, fresh juice and coffee.
4 out of 5
by Fang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels