Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Douglas

A small island of tranquility in sea of chaos.

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lima is a chaotic madhouse. Miraflores is a little more tranquilo. We enjoyed the area right around the hotel but hated Lima traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Brunswick, NJ

Great Location for solo traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I stayed for one night and I loved the fact that I was comfortable going outside and coming back around 11 pm. Miraflores is pretty lively and this was walking distance from kennedy park. Also a 24 hour grocery store is right around the corner. The only downside is that I can tell the humidity, but that is not that bad and it is part of the air this time of year. Its a very mild humidity while chilly. Overall this place was good and I would stay heRe again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Decent budget option for visiting Lima on a budget

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, full breakfast included, nice shared balcony on top floor, good location for those visiting Miraflores
Cons: Poor communication when issues did occur, rooms were too hot, in-room safe nearly ate our passports
Location: Miraflores is a charming, if somewhat over-treaded district. Kennedy Park is adjacent but North Americans will want to head to 'Larcomar' by the sea.
The place is simple - very simple. But at a rate of less than half of nearby hotels in Miraflores, the location is nice and provides a good value. We happened to be staying here during the Spring 2017 mudslides which knocked out water service to most of the country, Lima included. The staff, while kind and cordial, repeatedly gave us false information about when the water would return / their strategy, but we discovered that they themselves were receiving false information from ANA (the water authority in Peru). Poor communication seems to be a common issue in this developing country so it's hard to blame any one person. The rooms themselves are small and the beds are not very comfortable, but they function. There is no AC which to some could be a deal breaker - being on the top floor, our room got quite hot during the day and we were not able to get a fan in the room until the 4th day of our stay. There are ceiling fans but they are in poor condition and would only run on the lowest speed. The place was mostly clean, but the high level of smog and dust blowing around Lima in general makes it hard to call anything clean based on North American standards. When we departed, the safe would not open and they had to cut it open with a saw to retrieve our passports. Big upside: Included is a DELICIOUS full breakfast at the restaurant downstairs (Mama Olla). Overall: somewhat charming place that does the best the can with what they've got, but remember: you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Not good. Don't recommend it.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: They let us keep the suitcases after we checked out.
Cons: Clean better, get new towels. Get rid of moldy smell. Check for not smoking.
Location: Location was perfect. Nice part of town, and safe.
Moldy, dingy towels, had to ask for towels. A person with disabilities couldn't walk the narrow stairs. People were allowed to smoke in nonsmoking rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Suite is recomended

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Extremely helpful staff. Great place. Breakfast is included at restaurant next door.
3 out of 5
by Antonio from Chicago

Great Location but that is all.

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room itself was small and cramped. The location was great in Miraflores for this alone I would recommend it again. Other than that it was not an ideal place for a nice get away with a significant other. Luckily I was a lone and only stayed a few hours for sleep. feels more like a hostel with private rooms.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great little hostel in Mirafloes

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
The Hostel Angiolina building and rooms are a little old but it has a great location in Miraflores and is less than half a block from Kennedy park, the municipal building, a lot of restaurants, hotels and business in the area. The staff did a good job. In fact I forgot my glasses the day I checked out and they came out to return them while I was waiting for my ride. I would go back if they offer a discounted rate like I just got thru hotels.com. If no discount, maybe I would go to a newer building even if the location wasn't as good. So I would definitely recommend this place if the rate is below list price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Just ok, but good location

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Hotel room reasonably clean, but took off points in review for mold in tile grout and on cieling in bathroom. Friendly staff. Just a block or so from Parque Kennedy, close to many restaurants, and a 15-20 min walk from Larco Mar Mall, putting it in the center of many attractions in Miraflores. Some street noise in street-facing rooms, but not too bad or lasting too late. Great breakfast at restaurant next door is included in the price, though options are a bit limited. Overall ok for the price, though I will probably stay somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
by Georgi from Plovdiv, Bulgaria

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great location right in the middle of Miraflores close to mostly everything, as well as to the Metropolitano that can get you to Centro. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and even called my next hotel several times on my behalf. I stayed in a solo room, which was quite basic, but neat. The lack of a window, which is chronic in Peru is the only major detraction.