Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy walking to ocean and India Market

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
We loved staying at Miraflores Lodge! It is a quaint and affordable hotel, with helpful staff, in a great location, convenient to walking to the ocean and the mall and parks, as well as to Kennedy Park and India Market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The attention to detail and the immaculate condition it was kept in.
Cons: hotter coffee. fresh squeezed juice
Location: perfect location. 10 minute stroll to Larcomar and a block away from Benevides and Larco.
All was excellent except for a couple of minors. Where my room was situated it was a little noisy 1 morning after about 7:30 and the coffee could have been a tad hotter. (I like it almost boiling though). I stayed at another 4 star nearby and at Miraflores I enjoyed the character and the staff mush more. And much less money. I recommend!
4 out of 5
by Stanley from Palmyra

Very nice, quaint hotel in MiraFlores

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
The MiraFlores Lodge was an older hotel, in a very nice neighborhood in Lima. The front desk was very helpful and pleasant. Bottled water was supplied daily. The airport transport arrangement went very smoothly at a cost of $25. The breakfast was quite nice and in a very nice setting. The beds were quite hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alexandra from Toronto

Great price and everything you need.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
A great little hotel right of the main milaflores strip. The rooms are very basic but clean, the breakfast simple but has everything you could want and the service is very helpful and accommodating. For the money or was well worth it.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Edmonton

Miraflores stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location in Miraflores and hotel was really good value. Not fancy but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Basic rooms, great breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Clean but basic rooms for the price. onsite travel agent is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely lodge within close distance to Miraflores

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast. Wifi. Staf friendliness. Character. Location for Miraflores
Cons: The windows in the room I stayed in. Ability to close and secure better, as well as soundproofing.
Location: Miraflores I found was mainly a shopping area, barranco is nearby which offers a little more character. If you like surfing then Miraflores is good...
The lodge on arrival was pleasing. Inside it was basic decorated and clean. The reception girl spoke good English and could recommend areas to go for food etc. The room was of a good size. Facilities were adequate and cleanliness was ok. There were a few odd points, the bathroom window couldn't be shut as the water pipes entered through it. The bedroom window was of flimsy wood and was secured by the most basic of lock which was only tightened by friction which left me wondering about security. You have to know Lima is always noisy. So there was not much sound protection at night and on my second night I asked for an extra blanket as I was chilly. Apart from that I loved my stay there. It had some character. The staff were wonderful friendly people and the breakfast was delicious with more selection than any other places I'd stated in Peru. Hot food was constantly brought out and there were more meat selections too. I left in the mornings with a full belly and satisfied. Wifi was available to keep in touch with home and never had any issues with it. There was also the use of a free PC too if needed. What makes this a recommended place to stay is the staff friendliness, the character of the building and the wonderful breakfast. And it's location to main parts of Miraflores.
4 out of 5
by ted from fla

good location

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
help very nice & friendly. room not fancy but clean. breakfast ok .
4 out of 5
by Kim from Los Angeles

Nice Little Local Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Their staffs are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean enough but sound proof is poor. It's a good experience if you want to stay at a local hotel. Location is excellent and it is just blocks away from the main street with shops, casinos and restaurants. They have a travel agency and you can plan your side trips after arrival.