Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Good location

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Friendly helpful staff, room ok for price remember you are in Peru, taxi price from Cruz del sur bus station is 10 soles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Orbitz
nice place, good location in south miraflores, good TV and internet, clean, minimal breakfast, small but very fair for price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by OPEN GUEST HOUSE, Hotel Management
We will try improve the service, thank you for your advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location; has a shared kitchen.
The staff was polite and eager to help. Good location: short/walking distance to Larcomar mall, to major bus stations, and to restaurants, and is in a very quite neighbourhood. There is no hotel sign. Needed to use the house number to find the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by OPEN GUEST HOUSE, Hotel Management
We will try to improve the service, thank you for your advice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Byron Bay, Australia

Fantastic little spot - avoid the 3rd Floor!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff
Cons: Just those stairs outside!
Location: Lots of lovely restaurants and the beach is a short walk.
This Guest House is a gem! The girls are so helpful and cheerful - nothing is a problem for them. The rooms are clean and inviting - and the kitchen is well stocked with items you might need for self catering. Also - there is a FANTASTIC cafe directly across the road that serves some of the BEST coffee I've ever had travelling (and Im a total coffee snob). They are doing some building works to put in an internal staircase. Until that is finished, I highly advise avoiding rooms on the 3rd Floor, as the only access is via an outdoor fire ladder/staircase. Its truely terrifying getting up and down the stairs - and the hot water up there doesn't (or didn't) work for me. I asked to move rooms, and was moved - which was a huge relief!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet clean place to stay .. inexpensive

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
always someone there to let you in . .very safe area.. kitchen to use .. very nice owners. . worker named oliver speaks good english and helps with advise and planing trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Front desk could be more helpful, good value nice location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good relation cost-benefit

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Maybe breakfast... but maybe
Location: Miraflores is plenty of things to do, shoping, running, etc
Is my second time, the room was better, as usual you should be trained to have a shared bathroom. Staff is always great and for sure I´ll come back, is wonderfull to have this option in miraflores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Spot

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room was roomy. The staff was great and had that "Sure, whatever you need" type of attitude. Kitchen access. Great prices.
Cons: The wifi wasnt very good in my room at times. Breakfast could have been better.
Location: Quiet part of Miraflores, but walking distance to bar/cafe/restaurant scene. Close to the boardwalk area, which is a nice part of the city.
The room was clean and roomy and the bed was comfortable. It was nice and quiet. The hotel was close to the boardwalk and also the eat + party part of town. I had kitchen access and could keep groceries in the fridge. The price was good. I stayed for multiple nights.