Featured Image

Reviews of Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa

4 out of 5
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
4000 S Sandestin Blvd, Miramar Beach, Miramar Beach, FL

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

Overall score and ratings

4.3

Excellent

Rating 5 - Excellent. 572 out of 949 reviews
5 - Excellent 60%
Rating 4 - Good. 221 out of 949 reviews
4 - Good 23%
Rating 3 - Okay. 78 out of 949 reviews
3 - Okay 8%
Rating 2 - Poor. 48 out of 949 reviews
2 - Poor 5%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 30 out of 949 reviews
1 - Terrible 3%

4.5/5

Cleanliness

4.4/5

Staff & service

4.3/5

Amenities

4.4/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We booked a last minute weekend getaway as a family and the price is worth it. Everything you need is there
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything you need on site.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Second stay at Hilton Sandestin and won’t be the last. Rooms, staff, amenities are all well beyond perfect!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The valet service guys were amazing. Best group ever
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We loved the private beach and all the amenities that the hotel offered. The food served at their restaurants was great and the waiters and waitresses were all very friendly. It was easy getting towels for the beach. The pools were awesome and the hot tub too! A great experience!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Tub drained really slow so it would start filling up as you’re taking a shower. Toilet needed to flush twice in order to flush properly.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jul 15, 2021
Dear Traveler, We appreciate you sharing your experience with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We thank you for the feedback regarding your visit and hope to welcome you back again soon.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Amenities
I like the beach and pool access,the restaurants was awesome,especially breakfast! I Didnt like the fact a 5 star hotel didnt have smart tv's,thought the television was dated
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jul 15, 2021
Dear Traveler, We appreciate you sharing your experience with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We thank you for the feedback regarding your stay and will use it to ensure a better guest experience moving forward.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything about this hotel was great the staff, it was clean, the beach, the pool the restaurants totally recommend
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jul 15, 2021
Dear Traveler, We are so pleased to know everything about your stay was great! We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and resort and will share those with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Awesome resort
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jul 15, 2021
Dear Traveler, We are so pleased to know you had an awesome experience while staying with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another five star stay.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Exactly what my family needed.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff was very friendly! We loved it.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
My husband and I are both retired. We were on our honeymoon! We fell in love with the view, driving up to the hotel. We loved everyone's GREAT Hospitality! We wanted to extend our stay! LoL💕
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jul 15, 2021
Dear Traveler, We are overjoyed to know you chose our hotel to spend your honeymoon! We are delighted to learn our teams great hospitality made your visit more enjoyable and will share your kind words with our team. We hope to welcome you back again soon at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
My room was dirty and stunk had paint missing from drywall for it being a resort and paying 450 bucks a night was pathetic.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jul 15, 2021
Dear Traveler, We are sorry to learn you did not have the 5 star stay we strive to provide at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We appreciate your feedback and wish you the best in your travels.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Cleanliness
We loved that the beach was walking distance! It was awesome
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jul 7, 2021
Dear Traveler, We are so pleased to know you had an awesome stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This is a beautiful place to stay for the whole family with everything ready in place and all staffs are friendly
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jul 7, 2021
Dear Traveler, We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great location. Beautiful beaches staff was great . There are hidden fees so be prepared for pay extra when you arrive which I figured but it’s a great place to Vacay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jul 7, 2021
Dear Traveler, We are so pleased to know you had a great stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Amazing!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jul 7, 2021
Thank you for the kind review! We hope to welcome you back again soon at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
D
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jul 7, 2021
Thank you for the kind rating! We hope to welcome you back again soon at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We liked how convenient everything was. There was really no need to ever leave the hotel. The staff was excellent, everyone from the check in clerk, to bell hop team, to restaurant staff. Everyone was extremely kind and helpful.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jul 7, 2021
Dear Traveler, We are so pleased to know you had an excellent stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back again soon.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice room with great spacious bathroom, beautiful pool. Right on the beach
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 25, 2021
Dear Traveler, We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We hope you will choose to visit us again soon at the beach!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I loved beach access, but didnt offer free paddle boats or kayaks or anything like that for free like other resorts in that price range
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 18, 2021
Dear Traveler, We appreciate you sharing your experience with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We hope you will choose to visit us again soon at the beach.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jul 7, 2021
Thank you for the kind rating! We hope to welcome you back again soon at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I loved everything about this hotel. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. I will be back!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 18, 2021
Dear Traveler, We love that you loved everything about our hotel! We appreciate your kind words regarding our friendly staff and hope to welcome you back again soon at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We enjoyed our stay here so much. The beautiful beach just steps away from the hotel, the pools and poolside bar, a fabulous steak dinner at SEAGARS restaurant, and so much more made our stay amazing and memorable.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 18, 2021
Dear Traveler, We are so pleased to know you were able to experience everything our hotel has to offer while staying with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! We hope to welcome you back again soon for another five star stay.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
5 start
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 18, 2021
Thank you for the kind rating! We hope to welcome you back again soon at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Had a great stay, beautiful hotel
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 18, 2021
Dear Traveler, We are so pleased to know you had a great stay with us here at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property is awsome. Very clean. Love that the beach is right pass the pool area. The beach is beautiful and the white sand is soooo clean. I will be returning again next year. We hated to leave. My one and only complaint. The rooms could use another mirror. There is just one mirror in the bathroom, and if it is occupied, you have to wait.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 18, 2021
Dear Traveler, We appreciate you sharing your experience with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! We hope to welcome you back again soon for another five star stay.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Amazing place
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 8, 2021
Dear Traveler, We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
everything was awesome
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 8, 2021
Dear Traveler, We are delighted to know everything was awesome about your stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We hope to welcome you back again soon at the beach.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 18, 2021
Thank you for the kind rating! We hope to welcome you back again soon at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

2/5 Poor

Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 18, 2021
We're sorry to learn you did not have the five star stay we strive to provide at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We hope you will consider joining us in the future so that we might have the opportunity to make things right for you.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Property is in a nice gated area, situated directly on private beach. The staff was great and the onsite food was good with large portions.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 8, 2021
Dear Traveler, We are so pleased to know you had a five star stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Loved the Resort! Everything was great! The only thing that we missed was that the main restaurant was still only serving breakfast - no lunch or dinner. Otherwise - perfect!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 8, 2021
Dear Traveler, We love that you loved our resort! We hope you will join us again soon at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 18, 2021
Thank you for the kind rating! We hope to welcome you back again soon at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 18, 2021
Thank you for the kind rating! We hope to welcome you back again soon at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 18, 2021
Thank you for the kind rating! We hope to welcome you back again soon at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 18, 2021
Thank you for the kind rating! We hope to welcome you back again soon at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The rooms were very nice, updated & clean. We were not informed that there was a daily parking fee. We were not informed that there was a daily amenities fee. We were not informed of the facilities late check in time. Check in time is extremely late, then you want to charge your fees for that day. Not a good thing.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 8, 2021
Dear Traveler, We appreciate you sharing your experience with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We are sorry to learn you were unaware of our daily resort charge as it is clearly stated on our website and again at check in. We thank you for your feedback and wish you the best in your travels.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 8, 2021
Thank you for the kind rating! We hope to welcome you back again soon at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Wonderful
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 8, 2021
Thank you for the kind rating! We hope to welcome you back again soon at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
The hotel is nice but very out dated. The pools were very cold no heaters, the tiles around the pool are falling off. The beach was closed the whole time we were there for bad rip tides which made us only use the pool that was colder than North Artic itself. My kids couldn’t use the pool barely since it was freezing & the wind outside of the pool was rough on your cold body coming out of a cold pool. Our sliding glass door would slam everyday bc of the winds very hard to rest when your slider door is slamming against the frame. The carpet in our rooms were dirty & stained. For being Hilton I had higher expectations. Disappointed.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 8, 2021
Dear Traveler, We are sorry to learn you were unhappy with your recent visit at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. Our indoor pool is heated and we apologize if that was not clearly communicated during your stay. We understand your frustrations due to the inclement weather and thank you for your feedback.

2/5 Poor

Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 8, 2021
We're sorry to learn you did not have the five star stay we strive to provide at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We hope you will consider joining us in the future so that we might have the opportunity to make things right for you.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great property and views!
Stayed 6 nights in May 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on May 26, 2021
Dear Traveler, We are so pleased to know you had a five star stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon at the beach!

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 8, 2021
We're sorry to learn you did not have the five star evening we strive to provide at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We hope you will consider joining us in the future so we might have the opportunity to make things right for you.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
James from the reception was extraordinary. He was able to accommodate us with all the requests. We had a great stay at Hilton Sandestin!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on May 26, 2021
Dear Traveler, We are overjoyed to know James made your stay a memorable one! We look forward to your next five star stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I love everything about the property greet food and great people. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on May 26, 2021
Dear Traveler, We love that you loved everything about our property! We hope to welcome you back again soon at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very nice, clean hotel. I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and courteous!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on May 26, 2021
Dear Traveler, We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We appreciate your kind words regarding our friendly staff and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Gary Brielmayer — General Manager on Jun 8, 2021
Thank you for the kind rating! We hope to welcome you back again soon at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.