Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Very good experience overall.

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpet needs to be replaced and at least ice trays would be nice.
Location: Plenty of restaurants even though a little pricey.
The condo was well furnished but the carpet needs to be replaced upstairs. We enjoyed our stay and was impressed with the fitness area but it was being remodeled while we were there. We did manage to make up for some of it by walking the 1/2 mile to the beach. We did take advantage of the shuttle for a ride back. The pools seemed very nice even though we didn't use. Personnel and even the neighbors were very nice. I would certainly consider going back.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good experience overall

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Had a very good experience here overall. The resort is in a great location, and we enjoyed having access to the beach and a pool while still being close to restaurants and shopping. It was a little bit difficult to get help with facilities and housekeeping during our stay over the New Year holiday. We made multiple requests for extra towels and reported a light outage in our bathroom, but we never had anyone come by to address any of those requests. Still had a great time, though, and would recommend to anyone who wants to visit the area.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan, Al

Close to beach with a wonderful view !!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The decor in our condo was very nice, view was excellent and beds were comfortable ! Very good experience!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Lovely hotel accommodations and staff

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: it was more than a hotel it was a villa .
Cons: Nothing
Location: On the beach with wonderful food and drinks .
One of the most relaxing vacations we’ve had. The accommodations were wonderful as well as the staff . The overall property was beautiful
5 out of 5
by Alicia J from Indiana


Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
We went for a quick family fall break vacation and it was fantastic! I cannot express how friendly the staff was to us. especially Tim at the front office & bartender Jen. Yes, the rooms could use a little updating but it was clean and comfortable. The beach was just amazing. I'm not a repeat vacationer but I will be coming back.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from WV

very nice ,gated community.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: was very nice.
Location: great location, right on main rd. so easy to get to everything, great places to eat.plenty of shopping . we just enjoyed the ocean
First time in Destine/San destine area, beautiful weather in late September and no crowds .
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location and great value! Excellent service and amenities. In the studio unit for two - the mattress was worn down and lumpy -- and it would have been nice to have an additional chair. Small issues compared to the overall value provided!
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Will be back to Tops'l

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding. Facilities and staff were awesome. I spent most of my time on the beach, which was beautiful. Resort was close to everything.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: very accomodating
Cons: door code accuracy
hammering and drillig noise from the ceiling daytime. needed to get new door code 3 times