Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Josif

Great Alpine Chateau

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great Alpine Chateau with clean air and a lots of Activities for any family.... the biggest zip line trail in Costa Rica I was told... 25 towers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for Ziplining tour and views.

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here two nights to do the zip lining tour. Which the zip lining was worth every penny! The guides were awesome! And the tour was memorable for our group ages 7-40. Our rooms had amazing views of mountains and the golf, and the sunsets are magnificent. The rooms are very basic but comfortable and has warm water for shower. The restaurant is a beautiful covered outdoor setting. Breakfast was complimentary and cooked to order. We ate dinner one night here and the dinner food was okay and a little pricey. The second night we ate at a local restaurant (Bento de ORO). This was amazing and a must ! There is a pool onsite. Property can be a bit windy. Our only complaint was the lack of ice. We had our own beverages to drink on the porch to enjoy the view. So the next night we drove to the local town (8 minutes away) and bought a bag of ice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view, awesome ropes course

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We did not have enough time at the adventure park to take part in many of their offerings, so I can not speak of those things. We did the high ropes course while we were there and it was probably one of the scariest (and fun!) things I've ever done. The rooms were dated, but clean. We had a mishap with hot water the night we stayed (what I understand to be unusual) and I had to take a cold shower and my friend had to use an outdoor shower in order to take a hot one. The grounds themselves are fun to walk around and the view of the bay from the open lobby and restaurant is amazing (great sunset views). The restaurants food was a little salty for my tastes...but they had great drinks! It's an adventure just getting TO the place going up those curvy roads up hill...but I would say worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Must stay if you are planning to stay in this Area

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Expedia and trip advisor.
Cons: Nothing. Keep it as it is.
Location: Horseback riding, rock climbing, Zip Lines, ATV rentals, Hiking etc.
It was adventurous getting to this hotel at night as our GPS told us you have arrived and we couldnt see anything until we drove about 1000 meters further. Very nice location and view from the hotel. Breakfast and dinner is a must. Very nice meals and very friendly staff. Most of all, for people looking for activities, they have it all on premises including ZipLines! However we did Zipline through the hotel that passes through 11 waterfall and about 25 zip lines. And yes we also did Superman portion as welll which was excellent experience. We have done ziplines many times in USA but this one is out of the world. I would rate it one of the best one we have done so far. There is one zip line about 400 meter, another one about 350 meters. And superman one is 750 meters. Very nicely built facility in costa Rica on the mountains where you can't expect what they have to offer. Their rates are also very affordable. Thank you adventure park hotel for your hospitality. Keep it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The rooms are basic but comfortable, breakfast was good but by far the highlight of this place is the grounds. They have loads of nature trails and fun rope sections for kids of all ages. My family enjoyed our time there
3 out of 5
by Donna L from Apple Valley

Quaint, Unique and worth a stay

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
We mostly use this hotel because of location to where we need to be for our meetings. They do have some great outdoor activities but that is not why we are there.The location setting is awesome, restaurant is just okay, setting of restaurant is great and open to outdoors with a view all the way to the Pacific Ocean. They do not have a menu just let you know what they can serve at that time. But we will stay again for the location and beauty of the setting. Wifi service, though offered, is very poor especially in the rooms. We went to common area for that.
4 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The air conditioning wasn't working it took 3 hours to fix it so we got our room 2 hours later than our check in and the air conditioning's remote control didn't work anyway. The food at the restaurant wasn't good and was expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Simple Hotel for a night or two.

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Restaurant had no ice. A/C in assigned room did not work, so we had to be assigned other room. Owner living on site not very friendly or accomodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

I will never come back to this hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: Customer Service must be improved,
Location: There is nothing else close to the main hotel
I will never come back to this hotel. I was expecting to have a some rest, but I did not since there was a lot of noise due to a couple of kids that there were next to our room. We talked to the customer service and they do nothing, they only said " You rent a room, not all the hotel" Come on... be serious.