Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice & close to my friend's house.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Not congested, homey!
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: Our stay was short & didn't get the chance to roam nearby. Our itinerary was for somewhere else.
Comfortable in hot summer days! Convenient, too. Staff were friendly & accommodating even if some were having a hard time expressing themselves - but they really tried so they can be understood. Hotel environment, inside & outside, clean. Bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nice hotel had a good weekend staff are very perfcianal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted May 23, 2017
Room was comfy. Bed was comfortable and pillows as well. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and that our staff was helpful and friendly throughout your stay. It thrills us to learn that you found your accommodations comfortable. Should you return to Fort Lauderdale, we hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations and earn that five star rating.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Decent place

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Somewhat off the beaten path. But we chose the location as a jumping off point to the Keys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. We are happy to see the location was able to meet your needs. We look forward that you will choose to stay with us again soon and have a five star experience.
5 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very good and tucked away. Not a busy area. Very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Jim, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar. I thank you for this great review and am glad to read of your wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!
4 out of 5
by Latosha

Nice overnight stay, great breakfast but buy in ad

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our overnight stay. Room was a little tight (king bed) with the bed not directly facing the tv but we were in and out and didn't watch it. Had nice conversation with front desk woman whom may have been a manager (didn't get her name), who was very helpful in locating our breakfast vouchers after not initially seeing that we'd paid for breakfast. I recommend purchasing the breakfast when you book your room as it is not included and costs more if not prepaid. And it's worth it, the breakfast offered good choices and a variety of hot items that were delicious i.e. breakfast potatoes, sausage, bacon, eggs, toast, etc. Overall brief but very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Latosha, Thank you for providing your feedback while visiting us. We appreciate your time and feedback. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your stay is exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Janine

Great location!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing time and the hotel is CLEAN! Had a nice balcony which is a deal breaker for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Dear Janine, It makes our day to hear that we excelled your expectations of cleanliness during your stay! Thank you so much for your five star review, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Excellent location in Miramar Fl! Room was very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.
5 out of 5
by mike

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Fort Lauderdale area.
5 out of 5
by michelle

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your five star review. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Fort Lauderdale area.