Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted May 23, 2017
Room was comfy. Bed was comfortable and pillows as well. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and that our staff was helpful and friendly throughout your stay. It thrills us to learn that you found your accommodations comfortable. Should you return to Fort Lauderdale, we hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations and earn that five star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Excellent location in Miramar Fl! Room was very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone could not have been nicer or more willing to help us. My son is blind and they were so kind about his guide dog. Small restaurant offered good/tasty options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you and your son had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Richard, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar. Please come back and visit us soon!
4 out of 5
by Theodis

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
5 out of 5
by Horace

Very pleased

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent acommadations
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Fort Lauderdale area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great place. Nice and clean.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Loved everything, I just wish Breakfast would've been complimentary. Nothing like spending $300 plus dollars for a two night stay with no benefits. Also no USB ports in room and TV was small in comparison to room size. Shower ROCKED, love water pressure and treated water. Great atmosphere and people. Unfortunately the Breakfast thing will put this Hotel on my reserve stay list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing details from your stay as that give us opportunities for improvement. We are dedicated to providing the highest quality and consistent level of service for all our guests and I have shared your notes with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the years ahead and will strive to make your future stays five stars.
3 out of 5
by Gordon

Business visit

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Expensive for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Ft Lauderdale SW/Miramar. I apologize that you felt we did not provide you with a good value. We pride ourselves on delivering great guest service and clean conditions at a competitive price. While our prices over the winter increase due to demand, you can expect better deals over the summer. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, Pa

Typical Marriott... CLASS AND SUBSTANCE!!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful design lobby and room... you can't want much more!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Robbed overnight....

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms/ inside facility was very nice.
Cons: Visitor relationships in time of need/emergency.
We stayed for one night at the Courtyard by Marriott in Miramar. The room was excellent, however, our rental car was broken into (smashed out window) overnight. Since we were only passing through, we had left a few bags in the back of the vehicle (out of sight). When we came out in the morning, our window was smashed and our bags were gone. We immediately went to the front desk and the manager came out and called the police for us. That was the last we saw of anyone from the hotel. We waited in the parking lot for 3 hours for the police to arrive. No one ever came out to see the vehicle, ask how we were or if we needed anything... nothing. The manager on duty (I assume, no one ever introduced themselves to us) came out when the police came, but only to say she would bring up surveillance video of the parking lot. As it turned out, no footage was available of any of the parking lot. I know it was not the hotel's fault that we were victims of a robbery, but they made zero effort to assist us or show that they cared at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Brandon T, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the unfortunate situation you were in and that you felt unassisted from our staff. That is certainly not the service we strive to provide in good times or bad. Safely located in Miramar, we rarely find ourselves in these situations. However, we will discuss with the team the proper steps to ensure our guests feel supported and important moving forward. Please contact me directly if you need anything at all. Thank you.