Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLL

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Bathroom design not optimal No place to put soap
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Unprofessional and disrespectful

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Staff upon check-in has poor customer service, no respect. Worse experience on this visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 6, 2018
We went to a concert for New Year's eve. The hotel is 2 minutes from a good Cuban restaraunt and 20 minutes from the event. Slept like babies, had breakfast buffet the next morning and on our way home. Wonderful time. =
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient to a lot of things of interest.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff 90% of the time
Cons: If all of your front desk staff could match the professionalism and friendliness of the majority of your staff that would be great.Few not so friendly
Location: Publix, shopping, beach, and other attractions; ideal location
My go to hotel when I'm in the area. I've stayed here multiple times and don't consider other hotels because the location, staff and the cleanliness of this facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great stay with friendly staff and a really good breakfast the next day. The room was really nice, clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sfo

This hotel is really Fort Lauderdale adjacent.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
I did not read the fine print so I booked us into a hotel forty minutes away from our family. There are other HGIs much closer to the beach etc. Some people have noticed a sulfurous smell in the neighborhood. It comes and goes. Excellent staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Excellent value; great location!

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Hotel is clean and modern. Rooms are very comfortable. Conveniently located. Front desk agent Jessie is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Quality at an affordable price!

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Quick check in, close to major highways for ease of access to shopping areas. Rooms are affordable and amenities are great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Cost,Fl.

Worst Hotel ever!

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: The waitress was friendly.
Cons: Total refurbish, new management.
toilet won,t flush,poop in toilet. sheets on bed upside down and half off the bed. dirty carpets. water dripping on our dining table from air vent in ceiling. front doors glass hasn't been cleaned in months. No manager available to speak with. restaurant waitress complain to us about managements non response to their complaints. $468.00 bill for 2 rooms for a dump.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel near Pembroke Gardens

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Was really pleased with my stay here during Thanksgiving. The staff was very pleasant and the bar was lively at night. Had a lot of fun here with my fiance'. The breakfast is really excellent and they will cook you up an omelette by request. Pool is nice, but not heated. Our room was very stylish and comfortable. My only complaint was that there was a water stain on the ceiling, but we were on the top floor and that's pretty common for Florida with all the rain. Also fitness room is tiny. Only three machines and some weights. Other than that it was really nice!